1. K-State home
  2. »Music Program
  3. »K-State Bands
  4. »The Pride of Wildcat Land
  5. »Drumline

Kansas State Bands

The K-State Drumline

The K-State Drumline provides the rhythm section for the Kansas State University, Pride of Wildcatland, Marching Band. The Marching band is under the direction of Dr. Frank Tracz.

The Drumline is comprised of approximately 44 students with majors ranging from engineering to communications to physics to music.

Brett Butler is currently serving as Percussion Arranger/Instructor with the Kansas State Marching Band.

 

K-State Drumline Handbook

New 2019 K-State Drumline Handbooks Found Here! 

Snare

Tenor

Bass

Cymbal

The handbook is where you can find all of the exercises that the K-State Drumline plays, as well as information about the technique that we use. Click here for the K-State Drumline Handbook (Updated 1/30/2017).

 

The Mut

Snare

Tenor

Bass

Cymbals 

 

Wildcat Victory

Snare

Tenors

Bass

Cymbals

 

- The Wabash Cannonball

- Wabash Cannonball

 

Chop Chapel

What is Chop Chapel?

            Chop Chapel occurs during the spring semester and is a small drum session with members of the KSUMBDL to prepare for upcoming auditions. It is a very relaxed environment where vets are getting back into the swing of drumming. Anyone planning to audition can come to prepare the music with vets on the line. If you have any questions, please email Gage Oberhue at goberhue@ksu.edu

  

Future Dates

Here are some future dates to have on your radar for the KSU Drumline.

 

   Ludwig Sponsors K-State Drumline!  

     

 

  

 

 
 
Drumline
Instructor/Arranger
 
Brett Butler
btbutler@ksu.edu
 
 Section Leaders
 
Snare
Gage Oberheu - SL
goberheu@ksu.edu
Gage Wright - ASL
jgagew@ksu.edu
 
Tenors
Brandon Rathburn - SL
bkrathburn@ksu.edu
Nathan Leininger - ASL
leininat@ksu.edu
 
Bass
Jacob Dobbs - SL
jacob71@ksu.edu
Nell Sandring Wesemann - ASL
nellsw@ksu.edu
 
Cymbals
Lucy Florez - SL
lmflorez@ksu.edu
Patrick Flett - ASL
flettpatrick@ksu.edu
 
 
Sponsored By:
 
SLogo
 
 
RLogo
 
 
VFLogo
Ludwig-Musser