1. K-State home
  2. »About K-State
  3. »Stats and Strengths
  4. »K-State achievements
  5. »2018 Faculty Achievements

About K-State

2019 Faculty/Staff Achievements


• Gubernatorial appointment: Madai Rivera joins Gov. Kelly's Education Council.

• Elite honor: Human Capital Services' McDiffett graduates from TIAA's Emerging Leaders Network program, while HCS's Fouquette and Fronce invited to join program.

• Purple power: K-State creative teams earn record-setting 42 CASE awards.

• Greatest showman: School of Music, Theatre, and Dance's Jerry Jay Cranford earns best directing honors.

• Academic booster: College of Education's Kelly Briggs recipient of Phi Kappa Phi Love of Learning Award.

• Leadership honor: Center for Student Involvement executive director named program team lead for I-LEAD.

• State leader: Human Capital Services' Locanthi Dowell appointed director of state human resource management society.

• State's best: Kansas Association for Public Purchasing Professionals names K-State's Cathy Oehms its Manager of the Year.