Innovation and Inspiration: The Campaign for Kansas State University
  1. K-State home
  2. ยปOffice of the President

Office of the President

K-State 2025

Office of the President
Kansas State University
110 Anderson Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-7639 fax

Welcome from President Myers

Interim President Myers

This is an exciting time to be a Wildcat as we continue to work toward becoming one of the nation's Top 50 public research universities by 2025. K-Staters have a strong commitment to excellence, and this is evident in the ongoing efforts that are propelling our great university forward.

Kansas State's outstanding faculty and staff continue to gain national and international acclaim for their teaching, research, scholarly activities and service to students. Furthermore, our faculty, staff and extension partners actively embrace our land-grant mission and the vital relationships we have with the communities that surround our campuses.

I am honored to continue to serve this great university, and I am committed to collaboratively moving Kansas State forward with the help of the university community. We have a lot to be proud of and maybe even more to be excited about, and I hope to continue that positive momentum as we move forward.

K-State Proud,
Richard B. Myers


K-State Values
K-State Values

We live by the purple rule: Family comes first. For K-Staters, that means a firmly held dedication to fostering an inclusive, welcoming atmosphere in which everyone feels supported and empowered to take intellectual risks. Learn more.

K-State 2025
K-State 2025

Realizing the vision of K-State 2025 requires an institutional commitment to planning and holding ourselves accountable at all levels. Learn more about this monumental effort.

Community icon
Principles of Community

Our collective mission is best accomplished when every member of the university community acknowledges and practices the following principles.

Points of Pride

No. 1
Best value college in Kansas
Money, 2018
No. 1
Highest starting salaries in Kansas
SmartAsset, 2018
No. 3
Best town-gown relations
Princeton Review, 2019
No. 4
Best quality of life
Princeton Review, 2019
No. 8
Happiest students
Princeton Review, 2019

Minutes with Myers

Taylor Hegarty | Meet the student recipient of $30,000 scholarship
Minutes with Myers | Taylor Hegarty