1. K-State home
  2. »Staley School of Leadership Studies
  3. »About
  4. »Staff

Staley School of Leadership Studies

Get to know us

Faculty and staff

Tamara Bauer

Tamara Bauer

Instructor
tamara@ksu.edu

Governor John Carlin

Governor John Carlin

Visiting professor,
executive-in-residence
jwcarlin@ksu.edu
Amanda Cebula

Amanda Cebula

Instructor
acebula@ksu.edu
Mike Finnegan

Mike Finnegan, Ph.D.

Assistant professor
mikefinn@ksu.edu
Trisha Gott, Ed.D.

Trisha Gott, Ed.D.

Associate director, assistant professor
tcgott@ksu.edu
Brandon W. Kiiewer, Ph.D.

Brandon W. Kliewer, Ph.D.

Associate professor
bkliewer@ksu.edu
Chance Lee, Ph.D.

Chance Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant professor, nonprofit leadership program director
chance@ksu.edu
Kaitlin Long

Kaitlin Long

Administrator of student programs
kaitlinl@ksu.edu
Andrea Luke

Andrea Luke

Program manager
aluke@ksu.edu
Roberta Maldonado Franzen

Roberta Maldonado Franzen

Instructor, Cargill Fellows program administrator
rfranzen@ksu.edu
Aliah Mestrovich Seay

Aliah K. Mestrovich Seay

Instructor
aliah@ksu.edu
Kerry L. Priest, Ph.D.

Kerry L. Priest, Ph.D.

Associate professor
kerryp@ksu.edu
Kim Ralston

Kim Ralston

Communications program administrator
kamullen@ksu.edu
Mary Kay Siefers

Mary Kay Siefers, Ph.D.

Teaching professor, global food
systems leadership program director
marykay@ksu.edu

Timothy Steffensmeier, Ph.D.

Timothy Steffensmeier, Ph.D.

Professor, leadership communication
program director
steffy@ksu.edu

Natasha Taylor

Natasha Taylor

Office specialist
natashat@ksu.edu
Mary Hale Tolar

Mary Hale Tolar, Ed.D.

Director, associate professor
Mary Lynn and Warren Staley
chair for leadership
mtolar@ksu.edu

Andrew Wefald, Ph.D.

Andrew Wefald, Ph.D.

Associate professor
wefald@ksu.edu

Affiliated faculty

Patti Clayton

Patti H. Clayton, Ph.D.

Visiting scholar,
campus and community engagement

Shah Hasan

Shah Hasan, Ph.D.

Visiting scholar, 
leadership development

Graduate assistants

Mac Benavides

Mac Benavides

Graduate teaching assistant
mb2008@ksu.edu

Lindsey Hamner

Lindsey Hamner

Graduate assistant
ldhamner@ksu.edu
Tamas Kowalik

Tess Hobson

Graduate teaching assistant
tess3@ksu.edu
Tamas Kowalik

Tamas Kowalik

Graduate research assistant
tamaskowalik@ksu.edu
Mafule Moswane

Mafule Moswane

Graduate teaching assistant
mafulem@ksu.edu

Student coordinators

Academic Mentors
amentor@ksu.edu
Shannon Bellamy
Alternative Breaks
altbreak@ksu.edu
Gracyn Higley
Global Food
Systems Leadership

Jenna Goetzmann
Katheryn Gregerson
International
Service Teams
intlteam@ksu.edu
Lily Colburn
K-State Strengths
strengths@ksu.edu
Ayana Belk
Caroline Brock
Michaela Fullerton
Mackensie Haverkamp
PR Team
slsinfo@ksu.edu
Riley Faulk
Kate Torline

Retired faculty and staff

Learn more about our retirees and their contributions to our school.