Meet our research team

Research faculty

Trisha Gott, Ed.D. Trisha Gott, Ed.D.
Associate director, assistant professor
tcgott@ksu.edu

Brandon W. Kiiewer, Ph.D. Brandon W. Kliewer, Ph.D.
Associate professor
bkliewer@ksu.edu

Kerry L. Priest, Ph.D. Kerry L. Priest, Ph.D.
Associate professor
kerryp@ksu.edu

Timothy Steffensmeier, Ph.D. Timothy Steffensmeier, Ph.D.
Professor, leadership communication program director
steffy@ksu.edu

Mary Hale Tolar, Ed.D.

Mary Hale Tolar, Ed.D.
Director, associate professor
Mary Lynn and Warren Staley chair for leadership
mtolar@ksu.edu

Andrew Wefald, Ph.D.

Andrew Wefald, Ph.D.
Associate professor
wefald@ksu.edu

Graduate assistants and doctoral students

Mac Benavides

Mac Benavides
Graduate teaching assistant
mb2008@ksu.edu

Onyedikachi Ekwerike

Onyedikachi Ekwerike
Graduate teaching assistant, communication studies
onyedika@ksu.edu

Tess Hobson

Tess Hobson
Graduate teaching assistant
tess3@ksu.edu

Tamas Kowalik

Tamas Kowalik
Graduate research assistant
tamaskowalik@ksu.edu

Roberta Maldonado Franzen

Roberta Maldonado Franzen
Instructor, Cargill Fellows program administrator
rfranzen@ksu.edu