Faculty Senate Committee Chairs / Ombudsperson / Mediation Coordinator

For more information about Faculty Senate please visit the following site: http://www.k-state.edu/facsen/

2014-2015 Memberships

Chair, Academic Affairs Committee

Andrew Bennett
202 Cardwell Hall; 532-0562 bennett@ksu.edu


Chair, Faculty Affairs Committee

Betsy Cauble
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
204B Waters Hall; 532-6865 bcauble@k-state.edu


Chair, Professional Staff Affairs Committee

Danielle Brown
Salina Continuing Education
105 SAC Building; 826-2617 dnbrown@ksu.edu


Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology (FSCOT)

Don Crawford
Architecture, Planning, and Design
12 Seaton Hall; 532-1091 crawford@k-state.edu


Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning (FSCOUP)

Barbara Anderson
Apparel, Textiles, and Interior Design

224 Justin Hall; 532-6993 barbara@k-state.edu


Speaker of the Student Senate

The Speaker of the Student Senate is also an ex-officio member of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee.

Abby Works
Student Activities and Services
Ground Floor, Student Union; 532-6541 alworks@ksu.edu



Christy Craft (term ending after AY 2015)
Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs; 532-5940 ccraft@ksu.edu

Rebecca Gould (term ending after AY 2016)
Information Technology Assistance Center; 532-2298 ragou@ksu.edu

Scott H Jones (term ending after AY 2017)
Assistant Dean - Student Life Office of; 532-6532 sjones1@ksu.edu


Mediation Coordinator

Terrie McCants
Family Studies and Human Services; 532-1477 terrie@ksu.edu