1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Psychological Sciences
  4. »People
  5. »Faculty

Department of Psychological Sciences

Faculty

Heather Bailey, PhDHeather Bailey
414 Bluemont Hall
hbailey@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors

Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Event Cognition, Working Memory, Episodic Long-Term Memory, and Aging

 

Mark BarnettMark Barnett
532-0603
422/502 Bluemont Hall
barn@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Social-Emotional Development, Interpersonal Attitudes and Behaviors in Children and Adolescents

 

Laura BrannonLaura Brannon
419 Bluemont Hall
lbrannon@ksu.edu
Social/Personality
Affiliated: Cognitive/Human Factors

Persuasion (promoting positive physical & mental health), Positive Psychology (promoting prosocial behavior)

 

Gary BraseGary Brase
532-0609
448 Bluemont Hall
gbrase@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors
Affiliated: Social/Personality

Judgment and Decision Making & Social and Statistical Reasoning

 

Mary CainMary Cain
532-6884
424 Bluemont Hall
mecain@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Neurobiology of addiction, differential rearing, novelty & individual differences

 

Clive FullagarClive Fullagar
532-0608
416 Bluemont Hall
fullagar@ksu.edu
Industrial/Organizational

 

Kimberly KirkpatrickKimberly Kirkpatrick
532-0805
496 Bluemont Hall
kirkpatr@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning
Affiliated: Cognitive/Human Factors

Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Timing, Impulsivity, Decision Making, & Computational Modeling

 

Patrick KnightPatrick Knight
411 Bluemont Hall
knight@ksu.edu
Industrial/Organizational

 Work Motivation & Attitudes, and Measurement of Worker Experiences

 

lake    Christopher Lake
    532-0118
    473 Bluemont Hall
    lakec@ksu.edu
    Industrial/Organizational

    Work Satisfaction & Commitment, Workplace Judgment & Decision Making, Survey Analysis
 

lee    Jin Lee 
    467 Bluemont Hall
    jinlee@ksu.edu
    Industrial/Organizational

    Occupational Health Psychology, Ergonomics, & Quantitative Research Methods

 

Lester LoschkyLester Loschky
532-6882
471 Bluemont Hall
loschky@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors

Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Visual Cognition, Human-Computer Interaction & Comprehension  

Charles Pickens, PhDCharles Pickens
469 Bluemont Hall
pickens@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

Center for Cognitive and Neurobiological Approaches to Plasticity (CNAP)

Psychopharmacology, drugs of abuse, learning, conditioning, decision-making

Bethany PlakkeBethany Plakke
532-0525
412 Bluemont Hall
bplakke@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

Multisensory and audiovisual processing, Learning and Memory, Auditory Discrimination

 

Don SaucierDon Saucier
532-6881
468 Bluemont Hall
saucier@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Prejudice & Antisocial Behavior, Group Slurs & Humor, Masculine Honor, Social Vigilantism

 

Dr. YoungMichael Young
532-0602
491 Bluemont Hall
michaelyoung@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors

Judgment and Decision Making & Human-Computer Interaction

Department Head

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Ronald DowneyRonald Downey
472 Bluemont Hall
downey@ksu.edu
Industrial/Organizational

 

Jerry FriemanJerome Frieman
417 Bluemont Hall
frieman@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

 

Richard HarrisRichard Harris

rjharris@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors

 

Stephen KieferStephen Kiefer

swkiefer@ksu.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience/Animal Learning

Lester LoschkyGreg Monaco
423 Bluemont Hall
gmonaco@ksu.edus

Science Drivers for Advanced Cyberinfrastructure, Cognitive Control Factors in Comprehension, Transfer of Training across Sensory Modalities

 

 

 

Fred Rohles
492 Bluemont Hall

 

James ShanteauJames Shanteau
532-0618
419 Bluemont Hall
shanteau@ksu.edu
Cognitive/Human Factors

 

Charles Thompson
492 Bluemont Hall
chuckt@ksu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Dorothy Farrand
313-2350
232 Leasure Hall
farrand@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Jane Hansen
510-292-0546
jkhansen@ksu.edu
Counseling Psychologist

Stuart Miller
785-532-6850
ssmiller@ksu.edu
Social/Personality

Kate Tolle
ktolle20@ksu.edu
Counseling Psychologist