faculty member talking with students outside

World-Class Faculty

Meet the faculty, staff and graduate assistants who contribute to the A.Q. Miller School.

Faculty and Staff

 

alan boyer photo

Professor of Practice, Assistant Director for Digital Innovation in Media
alan3402@ksu.edu

Craig Brown photo

Instructor, Director of K-State Speech
craigb@ksu.edu

Anne Bryant photo
Anne Bryant

Marketing and Recruitment Specialist asisley@ksu.edu

 

Reid Carlson photo
Reid Carlson

Advisor
reid4@ksu.edu

 

raluca cozma photo

Professor, Associate Director for Undergraduate Programs and Engagement
cozma@ksu.edu

sean eddington photo

Assistant Professor, Assistant Director for Communication Studies
seaneddington@ksu.edu

Darren Epping

Instructor, Assistant Director for Instructional Excellence
depping@ksu.edu

Carey Glenn Photo
Carey Glenn

Advisor
ellisonc@ksu.edu

 

Jacob Groshek, Ph.D. photo

Associate Professor, Ross Beach Chair for Emerging Media
groshek@ksu.edu

Tom Hallaq photo

Associate Professor
thallaq@ksu.edu

Nick Homburg photo

Professor of Practice
nhomburg@ksu.edu

Dani Lagree

Associate Professor, PRSSA Advisor
danilagree@ksu.edu

 

David Levi photo

Instructor, Director of Collegian Media Group
levyid@ksu.edu

Daren Lewis photo
Daren Lewis

Assistant Director of Collegian Media Group, Director of Advertising Sales and Marketing
dll2032@ksu.edu

Colene Lind photo

Associate Professor, Director of the Institute for Civic Discourse and Democracy
colenejlind@ksu.edu

Susan Matzke Photo
Susan Matzke

Office Specialist II
smatzke@ksu.edu

 

Alex McVey photo

Assistant Professor, Director of K-State Debate
jalexandermcvey@ksu.edu

Nikhil Moro photo

Associate Professor
nmoro@ksu.edu

Sam Mwangi Photo

Professor, Director of the Huck Boyd Center for Community Journalism
scmwangi@ksu.edu

 

Huyen Nguyen photo

Teaching Assistant Professor
huyenme@ksu.edu

Katie Olsen photo

Assistant Professor
olsenk@ksu.edu

Ian Punnett, Ph.D. Photo

Professor of Practice, Wildcat Radio Advisor
In Memoriam

 

Andrew Smith photo

Professor of Practice, Assistant Director for News and Sports Media
andrewasmith@ksu.edu

Travis Smith photo

Instructor, Advisor
tws8337@ksu.edu

William Taylor

Instructor, Assistant Director of K-State Debate
wjtaylor@ksu.edu

Jana Thomas photo

Professor of Practice,

K-State Social Media Week Event Chair
janamthomas@ksu.edu

 

Anan Wan photo

Assistant Professor, Ad Club Advisor
anan@ksu.edu

Heather Woods Photo

Interim Director, Associate Professor
hwoods@ksu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

 

Megan Neher photo
Megan Neher

megan@mnpr.biz

Reghan Tank photo
Reghan Tank

rtank@ksu.edu

Jenny Towns photo
Jenny Towns

jltowns@ksu.edu

 

Graduate Assistants

 

Lamya Achelha photo
Lamya Achelha

lamyaa@ksu.edu

Anisah Amunega photo
Anisah Ari

aanisah@ksu.edu

Wilhelmina Antwin Photo
Wilhelmina Antwi

wantwi@ksu.edu

nicholas aranda photo
Nicholas Aranda

naranda@ksu.edu

 

Sakshi Bhati photo
Sakshi Bhati
Belle Elliott photo
Ashleigh Denchfield
Oen Griffen photo
Oen Griffen
My Nugyen photo
My Nugyen

 

Cale morrow photo
Cale Morrow
Monica Reeves photo
Monica Reeves
Abi Schwab photo
Abi Schwab
Vi Tran photo
Vi Tran

 

Aaron Trujillo photo
Aaron Trujillo

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

William Adams photo
William Adams, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
wadams@ksu.edu
Bonnie Bresser photo
Bonnie Bressers
Emeritus Associate Professor
bressers@k-state.edu
Louise Benjami
Louise Benjamin, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
louben@ksu.edu
Belle Elliott photo
Melvin Chastain, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor
chastain@k-state.edu

 

Belle Elliott photo
Robert K. Daly, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor
rkdaly@k-state.edu
Gloria Freehand photo
Gloria Freeland, Ph.D.
Emeritus Assistant Professor
gfreela@ksu.edu
Charles Griffin photo
Charles J.G. Griffin, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
In Memoriam
Nancy Hause
Nancy Hause, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor

 

Belle Elliott photo
Harry Marsh Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
In Memoriam
Carol Oukrop photo
Carol Oukrop, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
In Memoriam
Robert Pearce photo
Robert Pearce, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor
charlesp@ksu.edu
angela powers photo
Angela Powers, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
apowers@k-state.edu

 

Belle Elliott photo
Paul Prince, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor
sprince@k-state.edu
David Procter photo
David Procter, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
dprocter@ksu.edu
add nameLinda Punteny
Linda Puntney, Ph.D.
Emeritus Assistant Professor
lindarp@ksu.edu
William Schenck-Hamilin photo
William Schenck-Hamlin, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor
billsh@k-state.edu

 

Belle Elliott photo
Deb Skidmore
Emeritus Professor of Practice
dskidmor@ksu.edu
steve smethers photo
Steve Smethers, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor
smethers@ksu.edu