1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »University invited to open interviews for associate dean for academic incubation...

K-State Today

October 24, 2018

University invited to open interviews for associate dean for academic incubation and innovation

Submitted by Marci Ritter

Three finalists will interview for the associate dean for academic incubation and innovation position Oct. 29-31. The search committee invites the university community to attend the following open forums for each candidate:

  • Patrick Guilbaud, director of extended studies and summer school at Winthrop University, will interview Monday, Oct. 29. The open forum will be 9:15-10:15 a.m. in 227 K-State Student Union.
  • Khusro Kidwai, associate dean of lifelong learning at the University of Maine, will interview Tuesday, Oct. 30. The open forum will be 10:15-11:15 a.m. in 227 K-State Student Union.
  • Michael Bartlett, dean of online and distance education at the University of Wisconsin Colleges, will interview Wednesday, Oct. 31. The open forum will be 10:15-11:15 a.m. 227 K-State Student Union.

The associate dean position will be housed in K-State Global Campus and will work across the university to promote and facilitate academic transformation to include new learning initiatives, new learning technologies and leadership for innovative instructional design as well as exceptional program and course quality. A need for this type of university support was highlighted as part of the Huron strategic enrollment management review and recommendations.

The position description and application materials for each candidate may be found on the Global Campus website. Access will require a K-State eID and password. 

K-Staters are encouraged to attend the open forum presentations based on the question, "From your perspective, how should K-State spearhead academic innovation, program development and incubation going forward?" For those unable to attend in person, the presentations will be streamed live and archived on the Global Campus search website. A link to an online candidate feedback form also will be posted on the website.

Oral or written feedback on the candidates also may be directed to members of the search committee: Long Huynh, Jana Fallin, Bronwyn Fees, Terri Gaeddert, Lori Goetsch, Debbie Kirchhoff, Gary Pratt, Chwen Sheu, Deepak Subramony and Laura Widenor. 

Please provide feedback no later than 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 1.