1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Winter scholarship winners announced

K-State Today

May 3, 2017

Winter scholarship winners announced

Submitted by Tyler Samuelson

K-State Student Union

The K-State Student Union presented the Stanley L. Winter Alpha Tau Omega K-State Student Union Leadership Scholarship at its annual leadership banquet April 21.

The scholarship is awarded to students who have contributed to the quality of programs and activities of the Union. The award is endowed with contributions by family, fraternity brothers and friends.

Four $1,000 scholarships were presented for 2017 to the following students: Stephen Kucera, senior in accounting and music, Kansas City; Abigail Krstulic, senior in hospitality management, Overland Park; Andy Hurtig, senior in accounting, Wichita; and Kaitlin Flores, senior in psychology, Colorado Springs, Colorado.

The Winter Scholarship is named after Stanley L. Winter, a 1986 K-State graduate who died of cancer in February 1992 at the age of 27. The scholarship perpetuates Winter's memory by providing educational opportunities and assistance for students who possess exemplary attributes in scholarship, fellowship and character.

For more information about the Union, visit union.k-state.edu or call 785-532-6597.