1. K-State home
  2. »Environmental Health and Safety
  3. »Committees

Environmental Health and Safety

Environmental Health & Safety Committee

All University personnel are responsible for contributing to maintaining a safe workplace.  A strong, active College Environmental Health & Safety Committee is instrumental in promoting a culture of safety among colleges and departments. The Committee can identify dangerous conditions at the workplace and/or discuss them with management. In addition, members may obtain information and assistance by contacting the Department of Environmental Health and Safety, 108 Edwards Hall 1810 Kerr Drive, 785-532-5856. The Department of Environmental Health & Safety will act as a consultant and as a mechanism for internal auditing.

The University Environmental Health & Safety Committee members are appointed by the Vice President of Administration and Finance, Faculty Senate, and Student Senate. The core responsibilities of the University EHS Committee are: 1) acting as the oversight committee for the Administrative units (Provost, VP for Administration & Finance, and VP for Institutional Advancement), 2) evaluating College Environmental Health & Safety Committees, and 3) developing university-wide policies for Environmental Health & Safety.

Upcoming Agenda

October 2019 Agenda

Past Agendas

Meeting Dates/Times

All 2019 meetings will be held at 10 A.M. in Edwards Hall 011 (Basement Training Room).

  • January 23rd
  • February 27th
  • March 27th
  • April 24th
  • May 22nd
  • June 26th
  • July 24th (Cancelled)
  • August 28th
  • September 25th
  • October 23rd
  • November 20th
  • December 18th

Committee Members

NameE-MailPhoneDepartmentAppointed ByTerm Ends
Christina Aguileracmaguilera@ksu.edu532-4297Environmental Health & SafetyVPAFEx Officio
Cathie Barrycabby@ksu.edu532-6544Lafene Student Health CenterVP for Student LifeAY 20-21
Becki Bohnenblustbecki@ksu.edu532-6615BiologyUSS SenateAY 20-21
Shannon Casebeerscasebeer@ksu.edu532-3573Arch. Engr. and Const. Sci.Faculty SenateAY 20-21
Cheryl Doerrcdoerr@ksu.edu532-3224University Research ComplianceVP for ResearchAY 18-19
Julie Johnsonjajohns@ksu.edu532-1333BRIBRIEx Officio
Brian Niehoff, Chairniehoff@ksu.edu532-4797Office of the ProvostProvostAy 19-20
Dyna O'Deadmo@ksu.edu Lafene Student Health CenterN/A 
Clayton Perryctperry22@ksu.edu SGASGAAY 18-19
Rob Revesrreves@ksu.edu532-5690Veterinary Health CenterUSS SenateAY 18-19
Heath Ritterhlr@ksu.edu532-3224University Research ComplianceN/A 
Sara Rosenkranzsararose@ksu.edu532-1465Food, Nutrition, Dietetics, and HealthFaculty SenateAY 18-19
Adrian Selfamself@ksu.edu532-6193National Ag Biosecurity Research CenterFaculty SenateAY 20-21
Yacob Zereyesusyacobaz@ksu.edu532-4438Faculty Senate (Ag Economics)Faculty SenateAY 19-20

Presenting an Issue

If you would like to suggest an issue or have a concern, please send an e-mail to safety@ksu.edu with the phrase "EHS Committee" in the subject line and it will be forwarded to the committee.