1. K-State home
  2. »Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
  3. »Department
  4. »Directory

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
141 Chalmers Hall
1711 Claflin Rd.
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-6121
785-532-7278 fax
biochem@k-state.edu

Biotechnology Core Facility
206 Burt Hall
785-532-5956
785-532-6297 fax

Biomolecular NMR Facility
37 Chalmers Hall
785-532-2345

Directory

Faculty

Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Chen, JianhanAdjunct Professor  jianhanc@umass.edu
Davis, LawrenceProfessorAKC 62532-6124ldavis@ksu.edu
Dittmer, NealResearch Assistant ProfessorAKC 61532-6922ndittmer@ksu.edu
Durrett, TimothyAssociate ProfessorAKC 174532-3139tdurrett@ksu.edu
Finnigan, GregoryAssistant ProfessorAKC 173532-6939gfinnigan@ksu.edu
Geisbrecht, BrianProfessorBT 101b532-3154geisbrechtb@ksu.edu
Geisbrecht, ErikaProfessorBT 102532-3105geisbrechte@ksu.edu
Gorman, MaureenResearch Associate ProfessorAKC 64 mgorman@ksu.edu
Iwamoto, TakeoAdjunct Associate Professor  iwamoto@ksu.edu
Kanost, MichaelDistinguished ProfessorAKC 63532-6964kanost@ksu.edu
Klebba, Phillip E.Distinguished ProfessorAKC 53532-6268peklebba@ksu.edu
Misra, SauravAdjunct Associate Professor  misras@ksu.edu
Newton, SaleteResearch ProfessorAKC 53532-6268sallyn@ksu.edu
Ng, Ho-LeungAssociate ProfessorAKC 34532-2518hng@ksu.edu
Prakash, OmProfessor; Director of NMR FacilityAKC 39532-2345omp@ksu.edu
Reeck, GeraldProfessorBT 203532-6117reeck@ksu.edu
Tomich, John M.Professor; Director of Biotech Core FacilityBT 206532-5956jtomich@ksu.edu
Zolkiewska, AnnaProfessorAKC 177532-3082zolkiea@ksu.edu
Zolkiewski, MichalProfessor; Department HeadAKC 142532-6121michalz@ksu.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name
Email
Krishnamoorthi, R.krish@ksu.edu
Kramer, Karlkjkramer@ksu.edu
Mueller, Delbertmuellerd@ksu.edu
Muthukrishnan, S.smk@ksu.edu
Roche, Thomas E.bchter@ksu.edu
Takemoto, Doloresdtak@ksu.edu

Staff

Administrative Staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Anderson, EricAccountant IAKC 141532-0655eandrsn@ksu.edu
Bainter, MelindaOffice Specialist IIAKC 141532-0654mbainter@ksu.edu
Manning, DaveResearch Assistant (Computer)AKC 73532-0657drm@ksu.edu
Teaching Staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Barnett, MichealInstructorAKC 72532-3441mikeedb@ksu.edu
Changstrom, JessicaUndergraduate AdvisorAKC 176532-6123jrc82130@ksu.edu
Huang, Sue-YiPrep Lab CoordinatorAKC 164532-6249syhuang@ksu.edu
Research Staff
Name
Position
Office
Phone
Email
Barros, SheilaPost DocBT 213532-5956biochemsheila@ksu.edu
Boatwright, MarkPost DocBT 218532-6125pitfall@ksu.edu
Brooks, DavidResearch AssistantBT 109532-3194dsbrooks@ksu.edu
Brummett, LisaResearch AssistantAKC 61532-6922lmbrumme@ksu.edu
Herdendorf, TimothyResearch AssistantBT 132532-3123therden@ksu.edu
Pal, IndraniPost DocAKC 37532-3108ipal@ksu.edu
Shiva, SunithaPost DocAKC 156 ssunitha@ksu.edu
Whitaker, SusanResearch AssistantBT 201532-5956sritter@ksu.edu
Graduate Research/Teaching Assistants
Name
Office
Phone
Email
Alkotami, LinahAKC 157532-3938lina93@ksu.edu
Bawa, SimranjotBT 111532-3194simranbawa@ksu.edu
Corn, Patrick  cornp@ksu.edu
DiProperzio, AnthonyAKC 33532-2479ajdiprop@ksu.edu
Ewalt, JohnAKC 33532-2479ewalt@ksu.edu
Guo, Yungui  yungui1@ksu.edu
Huang, MianAKC 33532-2479mianhuang@ksu.edu
Kumar, AshishAKC 56 532-6740 ashishk@ksu.edu
Li, MiaoAKC 42532-6922limiao@ksu.edu
Mishra, NitinAKC 38532-3938nitinm@ksu.edu
Natarajan, PavithraAKC 149532-4695pavithran@ksu.edu
Neumann, NicholasAKC 157532-3938nichol1@ksu.edu
Ranaweera, ChathurangeAKC 56532-6740cbr2000@ksu.edu
Romero, YeniAKC 162532-2699ykpromero@ksu.edu
Schrag, LynnAKC 38532-3108singularity91@ksu.edu
Song, YuBiology songyu@ksu.edu
Souza, SamsonAKC 33532-2479sasouza@ksu.edu
Thevarajan, IndhujahAKC 178532-3083indhujah@ksu.edu
Wang, Guanpeng  guanpenw@ksu.edu
Weber, JacobAKC 42532-6922jjweber@ksu.edu
Xu, XinBT 132532-3123xin23@ksu.edu
Yan, YaoAKC 149532-6939yao3@ksu.edu
Yang, TaihaoAKC 56532-6740tyang1@ksu.edu
Yoon, SungminElec & Comp Engineering sungmin@ksu.edu
Zou, YeAKC 33532-2479yezou@ksu.edu