1. K-State home
  2. »Social Club
  3. »Scholarships

Social Club


Funds permitting, Kansas State University Social Club sponsors three scholarships:

  1. The Edna S. Young Scholarship is designated for a non-traditional full-time student. It was established in 1982 in honor of Edna S. Young, a long-time member and club Historian, who served as Social Club President in 1959-60 and in 1975-76.
  2. The First Ladies' Scholarship is designated for a part-time non-traditional student. It was established in 2000 in honor of the KSU presidents' wives, one of whom, Margaret Waters in 1911, founded Kansas State University Social Club.
  3. The Dr. Michaeline Chance-Reay Community Woman Scholarship is designated for a non-traditional female graduate student. It was established in 2006 with the first scholarship being offered in 2007-08.

The recipients are selected by:

Non-Traditional & Veteran Student Services
101 Holton Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506-1305

You may add your support to our scholarship funds through the purchase of K-State greeting cards. E-mail us for more information. These note cards feature-the renderings of eight K-State buildings and include the building's history as well as a story of a woman's involvement. 

Learn More about How to Fund Scholarships
for Non-Traditional Students

Purchase K-State Greeting Cards