1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Social work students selected for annual awards

K-State Today

May 11, 2021

Social work students selected for annual awards

Submitted by Kristen P. Kremer

The social work program announces recipients of its annual awards and scholarships:

  • Outstanding Graduating Seniors: Taya Josenberger and Kieora Nichols.
  • Dodie Abbott Scholarship: Nikki Brown, Samantha Gibson and April Zimmerman.
  • Elizabeth Bliss Garzio Endowment Scholarship in Social Science: Arely Yanez.
  • Jacque Gibbons Social Work Field Placement Scholarship: Xena Rentas.

A full description of program awards is available at k-state.edu/sasw/sw/awards.html.