1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Blue Key Honor Society selects 2019-2020 members

K-State Today

March 25, 2019

Blue Key Honor Society selects 2019-2020 members

Submitted by Miranda Moore

The 2019-2020 Blue Key class has been selected for Kansas State University. The 17 senior students will have unique opportunities to serve campus and the local community through mentorship, leadership and service throughout the upcoming year.

Membership eligibility in Blue Key is based on all-around leadership in student life, high scholastic achievement, service to others, citizenship and an adherence to principles of faith. Blue Key Honor Society recognizes upperclassmen at colleges and universities throughout the nation for an exemplary and balanced record of achievement inside and outside the classroom. At K-State membership is reserved for students with senior standing.

Throughout their year as members of Blue Key Honor Society, the seniors will have the opportunity to lead a variety of programs, including Quest Freshman Honorary, Catalyst: A Self-Development Program, and the DiscoverU Conference for high school students. Members also will have the opportunity to facilitate YouLead Workshops to various organizations and groups, award Blue Key endowed scholarships to Kansas State University students, and organize a Leadership Appreciation Reception for student leaders across campus. More information on Blue Key programming is available at k-state.edu/bluekey.

The following students, all who will be seniors in the 2019-2020 school year, are new members of Blue Key; included are major and hometown:

Sadie Polson, marketing, Frankfort; Margaret Roth, economics and global food systems leadership, Garden City.

From Greater Kansas City: Jenna Goetzmann, agricultural business and global food systems leadership, Gardner; Max Meyer, chemical engineering and pre-law, Lenexa; and Ryan Mersmann, mechanical engineering and physics, Olathe.

Clara Wicoff, agricultural economics and global food systems leadership, and Colby Works, kinesiology and pre-physical therapy, both from Iola; Keaton Petite, finance, Junction City; Ethan Kallenberger, medical biochemistry, and Elizabeth Patton, philosophy, both from Lawrence; Emmaline Cochrane, pre-veterinary medicine, Osawatomie; Michelle Anderson, accounting and finance, Topeka; and Josi Johnson, bakery science and management, Wichita.

From out of state: Megan Stoa, communication sciences and disorders, Scottsdale, Arizona; Kelly Wilkerson, communications sciences and disorders, Columbia, Missouri; Katheryn Gregerson, food science and global food systems leadership, Tekamah, Nebraska; and Gabriel Serrano, computer science, Keller, Texas.