1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Economics department to recognize outstanding undergraduate students

K-State Today

April 21, 2023

Economics department to recognize outstanding undergraduate students

Submitted by Daniel Kuester

Outstanding seniors

The economics department will recognize outstanding faculty, graduate students and undergraduate students at its annual honors banquet Friday, April 21, at the Manhattan Country Club.

The following students will be awarded undergraduate scholarships: 

Liam Aumann, Sadie Brownfield, Nick Dusin, Malik Freese, Peyton Froome, Erasto Herrera-Farfan, William "Cooper" Hillman, Jacob Hofman, Madison Hunter, Ellie Johnson, Halley Jones, Matias Larre, Jenna Laughlin, Christian Lutz, John McGuire, Bryce Myers, Quinn O'Donnell, Michelle Olberding, Brian Owuoche, Josh Russell, Andrew Schwinn, Chipo Sekabanja, Nicholas Shapiro, Sophie Simmons, Emily Thornton, Marcus Washington, Judy Wiebe and Noah Younger. 

The department will award more than $50,000 in scholarships to its undergraduate students in the fall semester.

The department will also recognize the following outstanding graduating seniors with a special gift: Manon Donche-Gay, Jodi Hendon, Graham Pierce, Sydney Rehagen, Suzanne Roggenkamp, Zach Tetuan, Carrington Thom and Grant Weishaar.