1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »K-State students honored with Dean of Student Life Outstanding Graduating Senior Awards

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


K-State students honored with Dean of Students Outstanding Graduating Senior Awards

Friday, April 21, 2023



MANHATTAN — Ten Kansas State University students have been selected for the annual Dean of Students Outstanding Graduating Senior Awards.

Thomas Lane, vice president for student life and dean of students, will present the awards at 3:30 p.m. Thursday, April 27, in the Flint Hills Room of the K-State Student Union. Family, friends, staff and faculty are invited to attend the celebration.

This award acknowledges the significant contributions of graduating seniors to student life during their K-State careers. Directors and staff members in the Division of Student Life on the Manhattan and Salina campuses nominate candidates, and the winners are selected by a committee.

"Each year I continue to be impressed by the significant contributions of our Outstanding Graduating Senior awardees," said Lane. "This year's awardees continue that legacy of K-State excellence. Each of them has worked diligently and creatively to improve the quality of student life at our university. I'm grateful to have the opportunity to recognize their accomplishments and thank them for the impactful leadership they have consistently shown throughout their time as students. They will continue to do K-State proud as they transition to alumni, and I am excited to see what their future holds for them."

The 2023 recipients of the Dean of Students Outstanding Graduating Senior Award are:

Natalia Rodriguez, human resources management and Spanish, Gardner; Camden Mayfield, mechanical engineering, Kansas City; Cathleen Cowell, political science and international studies, Larned; Susanna, Black, human resources management and marketing, Leawood; Emmanuel Ugwuegbu, biology and pre-medicine, Lenexa; Parker Vulgamore, agriculture economics, Scott City; Blake Phillips, management information systems and operations and supply chain management, Tonganoxie; Jeff Ebeck, finance, Wellsville; and Christopher Burrell, mechanical engineering, Wichita.

From out of state: Justin Dunham, professional pilot and business technology management, Jackson, Wisconsin.

Media contact

Division of Communications and Marketing


Dean of Students Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

News tip

Gardner, Kansas City, Larned, Leawood, Lenexa, Scott City, Tonganoxie, Wellsville and Wichita, Kansas; Jackson, Wisconsin.

Written by

Michelle Geering