1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »2023 Faculty Senate election results

K-State Today

April 14, 2023

2023 Faculty Senate election results

Submitted by Candace LaBerge

Dear Colleagues,

Please join me in congratulating our newly elected and re-elected senators. We also would like to thank current and outgoing senators for their service.

We appreciate the commitment of faculty senators to continue the work of shared governance at K-State. This representation is crucial in challenging times that also present opportunities for development and growth.

The * denotes a senator who has been re-elected

  • Agriculture: Joann Kouba, K.C. Olson and Chad Paulk. 
  • Architecture, Planning & Design: *Donald Crawford.
  • Arts and Sciences: Sonya Baker, Jessica Falcone, Bruce Glymour, *Daniel Higgins, *Christie Launius and Lisa Tatonetti. 
  • Business Administration: Hansin Bilgili. 
  • Education: None
  • Engineering: Amir Bahadori and *Kimberly Kramer. 
  • Extension: Rachael Clews and Deborah Kohl. 
  • General university: Paige Adams, Pamela Erickson, Trisha Gott and Laurel Moody. 
  • Health and Human Sciences: Barbara Anderson, Anthony Ferraro and Erin Yelland. 
  • K-State Salina: Merta Scott-Hall and *Eric Shappee. 
  • Term Appointment Caucus: None.
  • K-State Libraries: Elizabeth Berney
  • Veterinary Medicine: Shane Lyon.

With gratitude,

Don Saucier, Ph.D.
Faculty Senate President
Kansas State University