1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Recreational Services will be open over the holidays

K-State Today

November 18, 2020

Recreational Services will be open over the holidays

Submitted by Denise Telck

You have worked hard this semester, and we are so thankful for all of you that have joined us in-person or virtually this semester. Although classes are going online, we will still be open over the fall break.

Recreational Services holiday hours will extend from the week of Thanksgiving Monday, Nov. 23, through Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 18, 2021.

Administrative office hours

The administrative office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday.
Adjusted hours and days:

    • 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 25. 
    • Closed Thursday, Dec. 24-Friday, Dec. 25. 
    • Closed Monday, Dec. 28-Friday, Jan. 1, 2021. 

Rec Complex hours

Thanksgiving Week

    • Closed Saturday, Nov. 21-Sunday, Nov. 22. 
    • 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday, Nov. 23-Wednesday, Nov. 25. 
    • Closed Thursday, Nov. 26-Friday, Nov. 27. 
    • Closed Saturday, Nov. 28-Sunday, Nov. 29. 

Dead Week

    • 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday, Nov. 30-Friday, Dec. 4. 
    • Closed Saturday, Dec. 5-Sunday, Dec. 6. 

Finals Week — December hours

    • 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday, Dec. 7-Friday, Dec. 11. 
    • Closed Saturday, Dec. 12-Sunday, Dec. 13. 
    • 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday, Dec. 14-Friday, Dec. 18. 
    • Closed Saturday, Dec. 19-Sunday, Dec. 20. 

Holiday Week

    • Noon to 6 p.m. Monday, Dec. 21-Wednesday, Dec. 23. 
    • Closed Thursday, Dec. 24-Sunday, Dec. 27. 
    • Closed Monday, Dec. 28-Sunday, Jan. 3, 2021. 

January hours for the facility have not yet been determined and will be announced at a later date. 

Please visit the website for updates. 

In this issue

From the president
COVID-19 university updates
From the administration
News and research
Events
Kudos, publications and presentations
Campus construction and maintenance
University life