1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Mortar Board Senior Honor Society selects 2024-2025 class

K-State Today

May 10, 2024

Mortar Board Senior Honor Society selects 2024-2025 class

Submitted by Murry Streetman

Mortar Board Senior Honor Society at Kansas State University has selected 15 new members to represent its 2024-2025 class.

The members must work to uphold the organization's ideals of leadership, scholarship and service on the university campus and in the Manhattan community.

The following students are new members of Mortar Board:

Brody Mispagel, biology, Atchison; Jacob Hofman, political science and economics, Baldwin City; Jazmin Graham, human health biology, Bonner Springs; Cheyenne Niblack, secondary education and theatre, Douglass; Campbell McNorton, social transformation and global food systems leadership, Eudora; William Matchell, civil engineering, Leawood; Ryan Pope, biology, Manhattan; Ryan Kempker, kinesiology, Olathe; PJ O'Neil, industrial engineering, and Rita Woster, biological systems engineering, Overland Park; and Henry Roth, finance, Shawnee.

From out of state: Teaghan Morton, athletic training, Golden, Colorado; Jesus Barragan, interior design, and Nicole Wagoner, biomedical and electrical engineering, Kansas City, Missouri; and Maggie Banhart, medical biochemistry and Spanish, Lee’s Summit, Missouri.

Continuing their participation in Mortar Board for a second year are: Andrew Navarro, political science, Leawood; and Sami Villasana, environmental geoscience, Aurora, Colorado.

Murry Streetman, assistant professor in the Staley School of Leadership, and Angela Glean, program and project assistant in the Student Access Center, serve as Mortar Board Senior Honor Society chapter advisors.

In this issue

From the president
From the administration
Human resources, benefits and training
Personnel changes
Kudos, publications and presentations
University life
Volunteer opportunities