1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »College of Business Administration announces fellowships and excellence award

K-State Today

May 9, 2024

College of Business Administration announces fellowships and excellence award

Submitted by Ruthie Gergeni

Kansas State University College of Business Administration Dean Kevin Gwinner recently announced the recipients of the CBA Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowships and the 2024 CBA Intrust Bank Staff Excellence Award.

Management Instructors Tracey Lee and Trysta Morenz will hold the Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowship for academic years 2024-2025 and 2025-2026.

According to the CBA Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowship Committee, "Ms. Lee has quickly become a highly respected teacher in the CBA. Through teaching business law courses, she has been able to have a wide-reaching impact on students from all major disciplines. Students recognize her ability to take difficult legal material and make it easy to understand for everyone in the class. In addition to her high evaluation scores, she has had the opportunity to interact with students through mentoring experiences and an international study-abroad trip."

The committee's remarks about Morenz included, "Ms. Morenz has had a profound impact on students who have taken her courses and is highly regarded as an instructor in the CBA. Course evaluations show that her students view her as extremely effective and appreciate not only the rigor of her courses but also her ability to connect with students. On top of the work she does directly with students in the classroom, she has had the opportunity to serve students outside the classroom as well through many advising, mentoring, and leadership roles."

The 2024 CBA Intrust Bank Staff Excellence Award recipient is Megan Ronnebaum, program consultant for the Center for Principled Business. According to the committee, "Based on her significant contributions to developing and facilitating a variety of CBA initiatives over the past five years, Ms. Ronnebaum's performance has been exceptional. This includes her work on hosting the DECA conference, Women in Business Summit, Summer Institute, Menards Scholars, and many others. Her efforts have positively enhanced the College of Business Administration's reputation as well as that of the Center for Principled Business."

Kyle Bradley chaired the CBA Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowship Committee comprised of previous recipients of this fellowship Kim Charland, Rebecca Adams, Brandon Savage and Rodney Vogt. The committee reported that all candidates were very deserving as innovative and exceptional teachers as exhibited in their application packets. The committee based its difficult decision on contributions to student involvement and services to the college and the university.

Kurt Roberts chaired the CBA 2024 Intrust Bank Staff Excellence Award Committee. Ansley Chua and the previous recipients of this award, Haley Ahlers and Lindsey Cordill comprised the committee. The committee reported that deciding on the award recipient was very difficult due to the many strong applicants and the committee commends the excellent work of all the applicants.

In this issue

From the administration
Personnel changes
Kudos, publications and presentations
University life