1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Center for Sustainable Energy announces 2015 Energy Symposium poster winners

K-State Today

April 13, 2015

Center for Sustainable Energy announces 2015 Energy Symposium poster winners

Submitted by Keith Rutlin

The K-State Center for Sustainable Energy had its annual Energy Symposium April 8-9 in the K-State Student Union.

Presentations were make by Mary Rezac, director of the Center for Sustainable Energy; Thomas Foust, National Renewable Energy Laboratory; James Koehler, American Association of Energy Economists; Jeffrey Scharping, ICM Inc.; Cornelia Flora, department of sociology, Iowa State University; Thomas Robb, Abengoa Bioenergy Biomass of Kansas; and Ryan Heuer, Novozymes Inc.

The research poster session produced an outstanding quality of posters and presentations, which made selection of the poster awards all the more challenging. Congratulations to the following students on presenting exceptional posters that most effectively demonstrated the progress of their energy related research. 

View the winning posters.

The Center for Sustainable Energy acknowledges and appreciates funding from Phillips 66 that make it possible to grant the Center for Sustainable Energy poster awards.

In this issue

Communications and Marketing
News and research
Personnel changes
Kudos, publications and presentations
Campus construction activities
Newsletters, magazines and blogs
Volunteer opportunities