1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Social work program announces undergraduate award recipients

K-State Today

May 11, 2023

Social work program announces undergraduate award recipients

Submitted by Kristen Kremer

The social work program recognizes and congratulates the following outstanding undergraduate students on receiving awards and scholarships:

Kayleigh Magahan and Emily Verge: Outstanding Graduating Senior. 

Baylea Perez: Jacque Gibbons Social Work Field Placement Scholarship.

Darren Witmer: Elizabeth Bliss Garzio Endowment Scholarship in Social Science.

Danette Lenk, MaKyla Rivers and Ashley Tummons: Dodie Abbott Scholarship.

Sophia Donnici and Daphne Medina-Lorta: Sharon Faye Caster Memorial Scholarship.

View additional information about these awards

The social work program thanks the Social Work Scholarship Committee members — Cheryl Calhoun, Sim Jun and Kristen Kremer — for their hard work in selecting these recipients.