1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »President appoints search committee for vice president for administration and finance

K-State Today

June 12, 2013

President appoints search committee for vice president for administration and finance

Submitted by Communications and Marketing

Kirk Schulz, president, has appointed the national search committee for the vice president for administration and finance. The search committee members are:

  • Jeff Morris, chair, vice president for communications and marketing
  • Fran Willbrant, assistant vice president for financial services
  • Barbara Anderson, department head, apparel, textiles and interior design
  • Verna Fitzsimmons, CEO and dean, K-State Salina
  • Greg Lohrentz, CFO, KSU Foundation
  • Loleta Sump, facilities manager
  • Dawn Deeter, professor of marketing
  • Stephanie Rolley, department head, landscape architecture and regional and community planning
  • Dale Billam, facilities, Classified Senate past president
  • Cathie Lavis, associate professor, horticulture
  • Ray Buyle, assistant professor, architectural engineering and construction science
  • Eli Mark Schooley, Student Governing Association president
  • Heather Reed, associate dean and director of student life
  • Mirta Chavez, director of multicultural programs
  • Linda Cook, K-State Alumni Association

The committee will finalize the official position description and work with a national search firm to generate candidates. Information relative to the search will be posted at http://www.k-state.edu/president/jobs.