1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Phi Kappa Phi initiates faculty members

K-State Today

June 1, 2011

Phi Kappa Phi initiates faculty members

Submitted by Beth Bohn

Seven K-State faculty members are new initiates of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation's oldest, largest and most selective all-discipline honor society.

Faculty and staff members whose scholastic records/and or outstanding achievements have rendered them worthy of membership are invited to join the university's chapter of the honor society.

New faculty members include: Kirk Schulz, university president; Noel Schulz, Paslay professor of electrical and computer engineering and university first lady; Joseph Aistrup, interim dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and professor of political science; Donald Boggs, associate dean for academic programs at the College of Agriculture; Tim de Noble, dean of the College of Architecture, Planning and Design; John English, dean of the College of Engineering; and Brian Spooner, university distinguished professor and director of the Division of Biology.