1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »University Support Staff Meritorious Awardees announced

K-State Today

May 18, 2021

University Support Staff Meritorious Awardees announced

Submitted by Kelly R. Ingalsbe

University Support Staff Senate announces the following University Support Staff Meritorious Awardees for the first quarter of 2021:

  • Peter Nelson, research technician, physics.
  • Anna Salas, office specialist II, management. 
  • William D.R. Bowles, university police officer, K-State Police Department.
  • Vicky Geyer, accountant II, industrial and manufacturing systems engineering. 
  • Eric Hoffpauir, computer/systems specialist, recruitment and admissions. 
  • Gina Jackson, office specialist II, interior design and fashion studies.
  • Mary Oborny, office specialist III, kinesiology. 

These individuals were each nominated for demonstrating exceptional leadership and/or extraordinary effort in their position. After review and approval by the Meritorious Committee, they each received a $200 monetary award provided by the University Support Staff Senate.

If you would like to submit a nomination please visit the USS Senate website