1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Kansas State University promotes 80 faculty members, 43 receive tenure

K-State Today

March 24, 2020

Kansas State University promotes 80 faculty members, 43 receive tenure

Submitted by Office of the Provost

Eighty Kansas State University faculty members are receiving promotions in rank, with 43 faculty members earning tenure.

The promotions include 34 faculty members to the rank of full professor, 42 faculty members to the rank of associate professor with tenure, one faculty member receiving tenure, and three members to the rank of clinical associate professor. 

"I am delighted to celebrate the promotion and tenure of these outstanding faculty, in recognition of their achievements in teaching, research and scholarship, and service," said Charles Taber, provost and executive vice president. "Congratulations  to all of our newly tenured and promoted faculty! At a time of unprecedented disruption at our university, this is a very special celebration."

Earning promotion to full professor are Jared Anderson, family studies and human services; Lance Bachmeier, economics; Chardie Baird, sociology, anthropology and social work; Joyce Baptist, family studies and human services; Nora Bello, statistics; Ivan Blank, mathematics; Matthew Brueseke, geology; Shing Chang, industrial and manufacturing systems engineering; Jessica Falcone, sociology, anthropology and social work; Fred Hasler, architectural engineering and construction science; Katie Heinrich, kinesiology; Nathan Hendricks, agricultural economics; Kim Hiller-Connell, interior design and fashion studies; Mithila Jugulam, agronomy; Laura Kanost, modern languages; Anne Longmuir, English; Mickey Losinski, special education, counseling and student affairs; Phillip Marzluf, English; Steven Maxwell, music, theatre and dance; Theodore Morgan, biology; Dan O'Brien, agricultural economics; Joshua Oppenheim, music, theatre and dance; Gregory Paul, communication studies; David Pickering, music, theatre and dance; Amy Rankin, clinical sciences; Joy Robbins, interior design and fashion studies; Kevin Roberts, hospitality management; Natalia Rojkovskaia, mathematics; Kevin Sauer, food, nutrition, dietetics and health; Eleanor Sayre, physics; Timothy Steffensmeier, communication studies; Jonathan Ulmer, communications and agricultural education; Dana Vanlandingham, diagnostic medicine and pathobiology; and Jeffrey Ward, music, theatre and dance.

Earning tenure and promotion to associate professor are Carl Ade, kinesiology; Adam Ahlers, horticulture and natural resources; Bacim Alali, mathematics; Cydney Alexis, English; Heather Bailey, psychological sciences; Brooke Beyer, accounting; Hugh Cassidy, economics; Brian Coffey, agricultural economics; Jeffrey Comer, anatomy and physiology; Steven Copp, kinesiology; Jerry Jay Cranford, music, theatre and dance; Tatiana Firsova, mathematics; Daniel Flippo, biological and agricultural engineering; Christina Geuther, metadata, preservation, and acquisitions; Ruth Gurgel, music, theatre and dance; Lindsey Hulbert, animal sciences and industry; Ketino Kaadze, physics; Myung Kyo Kim, management; Brandon Kliewer, educational leadership/leadership studies; Michael Krush, marketing; Colene Lind, communication studies; Romulo Lollato, agronomy; Mikhail Mazin, mathematics; Trisha Moore, biological and agricultural engineering; Charles Pickens, psychological sciences; Bryan Pinkall, music, theatre and dance; Ryan Rafferty, chemistry; Emily Reppert, clinical sciences; Daniel Rolles, physics; Lisa Rubin, special education, counseling and student affairs; Tosha Sampson-Choma, English; Lado Samushia, physics; Ben Schwab, agricultural economics; Chad Schwartz, architecture; Timothy Shaffer, communication studies; Maggie Syme, family studies and human services; Victoriya Volkova, diagnostic medicine and pathobiology; Jida Wang, geography and geospatial sciences; John Warner, political science; Zhilong Yang, biology; Yang "Lydia" Yang, special education, counseling and student affairs; and Lydia Zeglin, biology. 

Earning tenure is Jongchul Song, architectural engineering and construction science.

Earning promotion to clinical associate professor are Neala Boyer, clinical sciences; Brad Crauer, clinical sciences; and Justin Thomason, clinical sciences.