1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Graduate students complete 2018 Leadership Development Program

K-State Today

May 18, 2018

Graduate students complete 2018 Leadership Development Program

Submitted by Trisha Gott

2018 class

The Staley School of Leadership Studies and the Kansas State University Graduate School announce the completion of the third Graduate Student Leadership Development Program. Through leadership curriculum participants advanced their personal and professional development. Participants grew their capacity to exercise leadership to make progress on the challenges they face in their graduate experiences and professional careers.

This year's cohort consisted of 35 participants, selected from more than 100 applicants. Participants represented master's and doctoral students from 22 different degree progress across the university. The program was facilitated by Staley School faculty members, Irma O'Dell and Kerry Priest.

The semesterlong experience included three large-group workshops, three small-group peer coaching sessions, and access to online leadership learning resources from the Kansas Leadership Center. Through curriculum, faculty emphasized adaptive and socially responsible approaches to leadership. Participants were challenged to move beyond technical expertise to solve problems.

The following students were 2018 participants:

Paul Aseete, doctoral student in agricultural economics; Dominic Barnes, master's student in academic advising; Kanyarat Chamraswimonrat, master's student in public health; Michael Claussen, master's student in business administration; Sandra Contreras Gomez, doctoral student in economics; Hojjat Fallahi, doctoral student in electrical and computer engineering; Jacques Faye, doctoral student in agronomy; Tanvir Ferdousi, doctoral student in electrical and computer engineering; Tia' Gamble, master's student in business administration; Julia Guazzellipezzali, master's student in grain science; Nicholle Hatton, master's student in biological and agricultural engineering; Mu Hong, master's student in horticulture; Ashton Kappelman, master's student in operations research; Jin Kim, master's student in counseling and student development; Pacem Kotchofa, doctoral student in economics; Stephanie Lee, master's student in chemistry; Yinping Li, doctoral student in entomology; Fanna Maina, doctoral student in agronomy; Elza Neelima Mathew, doctoral student in physiology; Jakki Mattson, master's student in communication studies; Christopher Nettey, master's student in business administration; Fatemeh Nikparvar, doctoral student in human ecology; Balaji Aravindhan Pandian, doctoral student in agronomy; Priyal Parikh, master's student in mechanical engineering; Sarocha Pradyawong, doctoral student, biological and agricultural engineering; Prem Prasain, doctoral student in mathematics; Kayleigh Rogers, master's student in geology; Paula Rozo Lopez, doctoral student in entomology; Harman Singh Sangha, master's student in biological and agricultural engineering; Dipta Sarkar, doctoral student in mechanical engineering; Nicholle Scheibe, master's student in family studies and human services; Annamarie Sisson, doctoral student in human ecology; Sarah Sivinski, master's student in animal science; Tesfaye Tadesse, doctoral student in grain science; and Mohana Yoganandan, master's student in grain science.