1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Provost names search committee for College of Veterinary Medicine dean

K-State Today

February 13, 2018

Provost names search committee for College of Veterinary Medicine dean

Submitted by Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President

April Mason, provost and senior vice president, has appointed the search committee to lead a national search for the university’s next dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine.

Chairing this committee will be John Floros, dean and director of the College of Agriculture and K-State Research and Extension. The anticipated start date of the new dean is Aug. 1.

Search committee members are:

  • John Floros, chair, dean and director, College of Agriculture and K-State Research and Extension. 
  • Roxann Blasi, procurement officer, K-State Veterinary Health Center. 
  • Paul Casady, executive in residence professor of practice, K-State Olathe.  
  • Hans Coetzee, department head and professor of anatomy and physiology.  
  • Elizabeth Farney, student in College of Veterinary Medicine. 
  • Jordan Gebhardt, student in College of Veterinary Medicine.
  • Kenneth Harkin, professor of clinical sciences.
  • Kim Harms, Harms Plainview Ranch.
  • Jamie Henningson, interim director, K-State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory.  
  • Eric Holderness, associate vice president of development, KSU Foundation. 
  • Robert Larson, professor of clinical services. 
  • Kelly Lechtenberg, president of Midwest Veterinary Services/Central States Research Centre/Veterinary and Biomedical Research Center.
  • T.G. Nagaraja, university distinguished professor of diagnostic medicine and pathobiology.
  • Susan Nelson, clinical professor of clinical sciences.  
  • Priscilla Roddy, assistant dean of administration and finance, College of Veterinary Medicine. 
  • Jishu Shi, professor of anatomy and physiology. 
  • Brad Sidener, senior vice president and chief financial officer, K-State Alumni Association. 
  • Randall Spare, president, Ashland Veterinary Center. 
  • Sara Steinlage, advisor and technical consultant, Elanco. 

"I thank the search committee members for their willingness to undertake this very important search for our new College of Veterinary Medicine dean," Mason said. "The dean will provide leadership to meet the challenges and opportunities posed by the changing environment in higher education, animal care and the animal industry of the state of Kansas and beyond. The dean will lead the college as it advances during the next phases of the strategic K-State 2025 plan."

In this issue

From the administration
News and research
Human resources, benefits and training
Kudos, publications and presentations
Newsletters, magazines and blogs