1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Reminder about vacation leave accruals in June 2017

K-State Today

March 10, 2017

Reminder about vacation leave accruals in June 2017

Submitted by Human Capital Services

Fiscal year 2017 has 27 pay periods instead of the typical 26. The accrual limit per fiscal year is 176 hours — 22 pay periods with eight vacation hours earned per pay period — and employees will have met that limit on pay period ending May 6.

Twelve-month employees who earn eight hours of vacation leave per pay period will not accrue vacation leave the last three pay periods of fiscal year 2017:

  • Pay period ending May 20 — paid June 2. 
  • Pay period ending June 3 — paid June 16.
  • Pay period ending June 17 — paid June 30.

Employees who have not accrued their full 176 hours, either because they are new or part-time, will accrue for pay periods ending May 20 and June 3, but they will not accrue for pay period ending June 17 since it results in the third paycheck in the month of June.