1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Awards of Excellence: Deadline for nominations extended to Feb. 8

K-State Today

February 1, 2016

Awards of Excellence: Deadline for nominations extended to Feb. 8

Submitted by Derek Smith

The deadline to nominate staff for both the President's Award of Excellence for Unclassified Professionals and the K-State University Support Staff Award of Excellence has been extended.

As a reminder, an employee may receive this award only once every five years. Award recipients for the prior five years for both awards are listed below:

President's Award of Excellence for Unclassified Professionals:

  • 2015
    • Gloria Holcombe, Communications and Agricultural Education
    • Mark Clarke, Engineering
    • Tanya McGee, Student Financial Services
    • Tim Carson, Animal Science and Industry
  • 2014
    • B. Jan Middendorf, Office of Educational Innovation and Evaluation
    • Larry Satzler, Engineering
    • Russell Taylor, Electronic Design Laboratory
    • Allan B. Rankin, James R. Macdonald Laboratory
  • 2013
    • Brad Purdue, Animal Science and Industry
    • Kiffnie Holt, Entomology
    • Sandra Hoffman, Facilities
    • Bettie Minshall, Global Campus
  • 2012
    • Sharon Brookshire, Global Campus
    • James R. Hodgson, Chemistry
    • McArthur Hafen, Jr, Veterinary Medicine
    • Tim Sobering, Electronics Design Laboratory
  • 2011
    • Andrea Blair, Disability Support Services
    • Robert Atchison, Kansas Forest Service
    • Melinda Sinn, Global Campus

K-State University Support Staff Award of Excellence:

  • 2015
    • Meagan Bozarth, Arts and Sciences
    • Susan Hazelbaker, Veterinary Health Center
    • Christy Dipman, Horticulture, Forestry and Recreation Resources
  • 2014
    • Holly McHugh, Undergraduate Admissions
    • Kerry Jennings, Department of Housing and Dining Services
    • Lynn Salsbury, Facilities
  • 2013
    • Lois Schriener, Animal Science and Industry
    • Joanna Berg, Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology
    • Carol Marden, Counseling Services
  • 2012
    • Kim Schurle, Global Campus
    • Paul Wagoner, Veterinary Medicine Teaching Hospital
    • John Wolf, Animal Science and Industry
  • 2011
    • Caron Berges, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
    • Kealan Schroeden, Veterinary Medicine Teaching Hospital
    • Dawn McCune Wall, Career and Employment Services

All application materials should be sent to the Division of Human Capital Services by 5 p.m. Monday, Feb. 8, in 103 Edwards Hall, 1810 Kerr Drive, or by email to HRComp@k-state.edu.