1. K-State home
  2. »University Operations
  3. »Environmental Health and Safety
  4. »Training
  5. »Fire extinguisher

Environmental Health and Safety

Fire Extinguisher Training (WTD159)

The Department of Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) suggests annual fire extinguisher training for all University employees.

Training is provided by EHS. The schedule for the classes throughout the year is listed below and in the HRIS system. Please enroll through the HRIS system before you arrive. This hands-on class requires prior online training.

Before attending you must have your online fire extinguisher training completed, with the printed certificate earned at end of online course signed and dated. 

There is no charge to participants, but registration is necessary to ensure adequate seating and materials.

Training Schedule

DateTime
Tuesday, January 25, 20221:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 8, 20229:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, February 22, 20221:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 8, 20229:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, March 22, 20221:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 12, 20229:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, April 26, 20221:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, May 10, 20229:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, May 24, 20221:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, June 14, 20229:00 am to 10:00 am
Register

Employees and student employees

  • through HRIS Self Service, or
  • email learning-develop-hr@ksu.edu (or call 532-6277). Please include your name, department, employee ID number, course title and number (WTD159), and session desired.

Students or non-employees

For special accommodations or questions about the program or its content, please contact Environmental Health and Safety at 785-532-5856 or email safety@k-state.edu.