1. K-State home
  2. »University Operations
  3. »Environmental Health and Safety
  4. »Training
  5. »Fire extinguisher

Environmental Health and Safety

Fire Extinguisher Training (WTD159)

The Department of Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) suggests annual fire extinguisher training for all University employees.

Training is provided by EHS. The schedule for the classes throughout the year is listed below and in the HRIS system. Please enroll through the HRIS system before you arrive. This hands-on class requires prior online training.

Before attending, please complete HSI/Vivid's online course "Fire Extinguisher Safety." Please register for the course here.

There is no charge to participants, but registration is necessary to ensure adequate seating and materials.

Training Schedule

DateTime
Tuesday, February 14, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, February 28, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 14, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, March 28, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 11, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, April 25, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, May 9, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, May 23, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, June 13, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, June 27, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, July 11, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, July 25, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, August 8, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, August 22, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, September 12, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, September 26, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, October 24, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, November 14, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Tuesday, November 28, 20231:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Tuesday, December 12, 20239:00 am to 10:00 am
Register

Employees and student employees

  • through HRIS Self Service, or
  • email learning-develop-hr@ksu.edu (or call 532-6277). Please include your name, department, employee ID number, course title and number (WTD159), and session desired.

Students or non-employees

For special accommodations or questions about the program or its content, please contact Environmental Health and Safety at 785-532-5856 or email safety@k-state.edu.