1. K-State home
  2. »Diversity and Inclusion
  3. »About
  4. »Commerce Bank Awards

Diversity and Inclusion

Commerce Bank and W. T. Kemper Foundation  Presidential Awards for Diversity

The Commerce Bank and W. T. Kemper Foundation Presidential Faculty/Staff Award for Distinguished Services to Historically Under-Represented Minority Students was established in 1978 to recognize outstanding individual contributions to the development of quality education for students of color at Kansas State University. 

The Commerce Bank Presidential Student Award for Distinguished Services in Enhancing Multiculturalism at Kansas State University was established in the spring of 1997 to recognize outstanding individual contributions to diversity enhancement within the student sector.

2016-2017 Faculty/Staff Award Recipient

Larry Moeder

Associate Vice President for Student Life, Executive Director of Admissions and Student Financial Assistance 

2016-2017 Student Award Recipient

Chelsea Turner

Junior, American Ethnic Studies, Minors, Leadership Studies and Theater 


View the past recipients.