Office of Admissions
Kansas State University
119 Anderson Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-0102

800-432-8270 toll free

785-532-6393 fax

Paying for college


Previous winners of the Edgerley-Franklin Urban Leadership Scholarship

Each year a committee of campus and community representatives works to evaluate applications to find outstanding examples of urban leadership by high school seniors. Following is a list of previous recipients.

2010 winners

Emma Brace - Topeka, KS
James Gamble - Liberty, MO
Stephanie Skinner - Olathe, KS
Joseph Valdes - Liberty, MO

2009 winners

Stephanie Despain - Kansas City, KS
Michelle Foster - Leavenworth, KS
Mary Jackson - Overland Park, KS
Oscar Rodriguez - Garden City, KS

2008 winners

Eli Anderson - Kansas City, KS
Rymonda Davis - Fort Worth, TX
Matthew Ho - Wichita, KS
Edmond Rivera - Dodge City, KS
Derrik Wiggins - Olathe, KS

See scholarship requirements

Learn more about this scholarship

Request informationApply nowMeet your admissions rep
November 1
Priority deadline for incoming freshmen to submit the K-State scholarship application.
February 1
Priority deadline for transfer and current students to submit the K-State scholarship application.
March 1
Priority deadline to apply for federal student aid. Submit the FAFSA (school code 001928).
Residence hall assignments are made on a first-come, first-served basis, so complete the residence hall application and contract if you plan to live on campus.
Admitted students attending K-State in the fall should sign up for orientation and enrollment in the spring.