1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »2022 Faculty Senate election results

K-State Today

April 18, 2022

2022 Faculty Senate election results

Submitted by Candace LaBerge

Dear Colleagues,

Please join me in congratulating our newly elected and re-elected senators. We also would like to thank current and outgoing senators for their service.

We appreciate the commitment of faculty senators to continue the work of shared governance at K-State. This representation is crucial in challenging times that also present opportunities for development and growth.

The * denotes a senator who has been re-elected.

• Agriculture: Brandie Disberger, Cassandra Jones, *Colby Moorberg, Abbey Nutsch and Jessie Vipham.

• Architecture, Planning & Design: *R. Todd Gabbard.

• Arts and Sciences: *Christer Aakeroy, *Andrew Bennett, John Blair, Martha Smith Caldas, Laura Hohenbary and Mary Kohn.

• Business Administration: Tareque Nasser.

• Education: Jia "Grace" Liang and Andrew Wefald.

• Engineering: *LaVerne Bitsie-Baldwin, Julia Keen and *Lisa Wilken.

• Extension: Joel DeRouchey and Sandy Johnson.

• General university: *Jason Maseberg-Tomlinson, Charlotte Self, Elliot Young and Rebecca Zecha.

• K-State Salina: *Michael Oetken.

• K-State Libraries: Ryan Leimkuehler.

• Veterinary Medicine: Christopher Blevins and Nicolette Cassel

With gratitude, 

Laurel Littrell
Faculty Senate President
Kansas State University

In this issue

News and research
Shared governance
Human resources, benefits and training
Kudos, publications and presentations
Campus construction and maintenance
University life