1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Enrollment Management Task Force members announced

K-State Today

October 2, 2015

Enrollment Management Task Force members announced

Submitted by Communications and Marketing

President Kirk Schulz, Provost and Senior Vice President April Mason, and Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students Pat Bosco have assembled an Enrollment Management Task Force to set enrollment goals and objectives for Kansas State University over the next five years. Creating the task force was one of the goals included in the president's August letter to campus.

The task force also will develop recommendations on how best to use resources following any increases in enrollment. The group is expected to meet during the fall 2015 semester and produce a report for the university community by spring 2016.

Members of the task force include:

  • Peter Dorhout, professor and dean of the College of Arts & Sciences, co-chair
  • Derek Jackson, assistant vice president and director of housing and dining, co-chair
  • Andrew Bennett, professor and department head of mathematics
  • Don Boggs, professor and associate dean for academic programs in the College of Agriculture
  • Doris Carroll, associate professor of special education, counseling and student affairs
  • Ethan Erickson, assistant vice president for budget planning
  • Robert Gamez, senior associate director of student financial assistance
  • Michael Herman, associate dean of the Graduate School
  • Michael Lynch, associate vice president for student life
  • Sue Maes, dean of K-State Global Campus
  • Molly McGaughey, senior associate director of undergraduate admissions
  • Marcelo Sabates, associate professor and associate provost for international programs
  • Larry Satzler, assistant dean for academics in the College of Engineering
  • Timothy Steffensmeier, associate professor and department head of communication studies
  • Joe Tinker, vice president for the Student Governing Association and senior in psychology
  • Mary Tolar, director of the Staley School of Leadership Studies