1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Mechanical and nuclear engineering presents its 2022-23 graduate student awards

K-State Today

May 8, 2023

Mechanical and nuclear engineering presents its 2022-23 graduate student awards

Submitted by Amy Brox

Graduate Student award winners from the Alan Levin Department of Mechanical Engineering. Pictured, from left: Veeshal Modi, Sonjoy Dey, Luke Stegeman, Robyn Hutchins.

The Alan Levin Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering hosted a luncheon and awards celebration for its graduate students on May 4.

Each year, the department presents its Outstanding GTA and GRA awards, as well as the Lu and Azer scholarships. Department faculty nominate and vote on graduate students they deem most exceptional for the Most Outstanding GTA and GRA Awards. Graduate students apply for the Lu and Azer scholarships, and department faculty members vote on those recipients. The awards and scholarships were announced by Steven Eckels and Mingjun Wei.

Congratulations to all nominated mechanical and nuclear engineering graduate students and the outstanding award and scholarship winners. 

  • Veeshal Modi, Naim Z. and Beverly J. Azer Mechanical Engineering Graduate Scholarship. 
  • Sonjoy Dey, Pau-Chang Lu Mechanical Engineering Graduate Scholarship.
  • Luke Stegeman, Outstanding Graduate Research Assistant.
  • Robyn Hutchins, Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant. 

In this issue

From the administration
News and research
Shared governance
Health and safety
Kudos, publications and presentations
Campus construction and maintenance
University life