1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »2022-2023 Silver Key Sophomore Honorary officers

K-State Today

September 19, 2022

2022-2023 Silver Key Sophomore Honorary officers

Submitted by Emily Gipson

Silver Key Sophomore Honorary recently elected new officers at its first meeting of the 2022-2023 academic year. 

Abby Collins, president, architectural engineering, Overland Park. 
Olivia Waren, vice president of membership, medical biochemistry and psychology, Lenexa. 
Ross Latta, vice president of service, human resource management, Marysville. 
Emily Gipson, vice president of public relations, biology, Shawnee.
Tanner Prock, vice president of finance, finance, Overland Park.
Abbie Harrison, secretary, communication sciences and disorders, Prairie Village. 
Ashleigh Mauler, keyshine, mechanical engineering, Wichita.

To be eligible for Silver Key, students must have at least a 3.0-grade point average, be a 2021 high school graduate, and be in their freshman year at the university.

Silver Key members practice their leadership skills by planning a variety of community service projects throughout the semester. Past projects have included hosting children from the Boys and Girls Club at K-State Athletics events; partnering with the K-State Recycling Center; writing cards and making quilts for a local veterans center; collecting donations for the Manhattan Emergency Shelter; highway and neighborhood cleanup efforts; and afternoon visits to Stoneybrook and Meadowlark, senior living communities in Manhattan.