1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Anthropology program announces student awards and scholarships

K-State Today

June 8, 2020

Anthropology program announces student awards and scholarships

Submitted by Jessica Falcone

The anthropology program, in the sociology, anthropology, and social work department in the College of Arts and Sciences, awarded thousands of dollars in awards and scholarships to current and graduating students this academic year. The winners of the 2020 Anthropology awards should be very proud of what they have accomplished.


  • MacKenzie De Plata, Patricia J. O'Brien Scholarship Award in Archaeology.
  • Huntington Bagby, Harriet Ottenheimer Linguistic Anthropology Scholarship.  


  • Avery Williams, Biological Anthropology Achievement Award. 
  • Clayton Jarrard and Cody Skahan, Cultural Anthropology Achievement Award. 
  • Annabelle Burtnett, Finnegan Award in Physical Anthropology. 
  • Erica Beebe and Clayton Jarrard, CSAS — Central States Anthropological Society — Award. 
  • Clayton Jarrard, Ibn Battuta award.