1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »JMC student receives PRSSA award

K-State Today

June 25, 2019

JMC student receives PRSSA award

Submitted by Kylie Kinley

Anna Siggers, a May 2019 graduate from the A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications, has earned a Public Relations Student Society of America, or PRSSA, National Gold Key Award.

This award honors the outstanding public relations student and leader. Winners are those who excel in their academic study of public relations, have pursued ambitious professional development opportunities and are leaders in their PRSSA chapter. It is the highest individual honor bestowed upon members.

Siggers, who also was a Snyder leadership legacy fellow, will be presented with the award during the Welcome, Awards, Keynote Address and Chapter Roll Call hosted Saturday, Oct. 19, at the PRSSA 2019 National Conference.

The Public Relations Student Society of America is the foremost organization for students interested in public relations and communications. It is made up of more than 10,000 students and advisors organized into 300-plus chapters in the United States, Argentina, Colombia and Peru.