1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »2018 Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony and Reception

K-State Today

March 22, 2018

2018 Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony and Reception

Submitted by Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate invites you to attend the 2018 Faculty and Professional Staff Retiree Ceremony at 4 p.m. Tuesday, April 17, at the K-State Alumni Center. This is a time to recognize, honor and celebrate those faculty and professional staff who have contributed to the success of Kansas State University during their careers.

The following individuals are on the program this year:


  • Gary Cramer, agronomy
  • Duane Davis, animal sciences and industry
  • Bikram Gill, plant pathology
  • David Krishock, grain science and industry
  • David Lambert, agricultural economics
  • James Nechols, entomology
  • Curtis Thompson, agronomy
  • Stephen Watson, agronomy
  • David Wetzel, grain science and industry

 Architecture, Planning & Design

  • John Keller, landscape architecture and regional & community planning
  • Dragoslav Simic, architecture

Arts and Sciences

  • Betsy Cauble, sociology, anthropology, and social work
  • Sambhudas Chaudhuri, geology
  • Claire Dehon, modern languages
  • Barbara DeSanto, journalism and mass communications
  • Janice Dinkel, sociology, anthropology, and social work
  • James Franke, political science
  • Gary Gadbury, statistics
  • Michael Herman, biology and the Graduate School
  • Anthony Joern, biology
  • Kent Kerby, biology
  • Robert Linder, history
  • David Littrell, music, theatre, and dance
  • Gregory Monaco, psychological sciences
  • Morgan Morgan, history
  • Tom Muenzenberger, mathematics
  • Carol Pacey, biology
  • Alexander Ramm, mathematics


  • Paul Burden, education dean's office
  • Laurie Curtis, curriculum and instruction
  • David Griffin Sr., education dean's office
  • Charles Rankin, education dean's office
  • Kent Unruh, education dean's office


  • Ruth Douglas Miller, electrical and computer engineering
  • Stephen Dyer, electrical and computer engineering
  • Carol Konold, mechanical and nuclear engineering
  • Medhat Morcos, electrical and computer engineering
  • Kent Shaw, biological and agricultural engineering
  • Bobb Stokes, civil engineering

General administration

  • Ace Abbott, parking services
  • Jay Alloway, Information Technology Assistance Center
  • Diana Blake, Information Systems Office
  • Ruth Dyer, provost's office
  • Jackie Hartman, president's office
  • Sue Maes, K-State Global Campus
  • Michelle Netson, Housing and Dining Services
  • Ellen Stauffer – K-State Global Campus
  • Anne Stearns, planning and analysis

Human Ecology

  • Susan Bilderback, extension nutrition program
  • Carol Gould, human ecology dean's office
  • Terrie McCants, family studies and human services
  • Rita Newell, human ecology dean's office
  • Marlene VerBrugge – family studies and human services

Research and Extension

  • Linda Beech, Cottonwood District
  • Kathy Bloom, Seward County
  • Diane Burnett, Marais des Cygnes District
  • James Huschka, Farm Management Association
  • Jamie Kidd, Shawnee County
  • Richard Miller, Johnson County
  • Pamela Muntz, Kiowa County
  • Martha Murphy, Wildcat District
  • Mark Ploger, Pratt County
  • Brian Swisher, Wildcat District
  • Brenda Taxeras, Leavenworth County

Technology and Aviation, K-State Polytechnic

  • George Hiechel, School of Integrated Studies
  • Verna Fitzsimmons, K-State Polytechnic Campus

Veterinary Medicine

  • Deryl Troyer, anatomy and physiology

In this issue

Campus construction and maintenance
Volunteer opportunities