1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Student Life staff award winners

K-State Today

May 8, 2017

Student Life staff award winners

Submitted by Julie Gibbs

Every year, the Student Life Staff Development Committee accepts nominations for five Student Life awards. All nominations are reviewed by the committee and the winners are announced in the spring. The award winners receive a plaque during a recognition ceremony that is held in their honor. 

The following Student Life staff received awards for their hard work and dedication:

Allison DuLac was awarded the Outstanding Graduate Student Staff Member Award for her exemplary performance in the Academic Coaching Center. Dulac was nominated by Scott Voos.

RJ Youngblood was awarded the Outstanding New Unclassified Professional Award for the excellent work she has done in the Academic Achievement Center. Youngblood was nominated by Stephanie Bannister.

Natalie Beharry was awarded the Outstanding Unclassified Professional Award for her dedication and hard work in the Student Access Center. Beharry was nominated by Jason Maseberg-Tomlinson.

Trisha Gott was awarded the Putting Students First Award for Faculty for her exemplary role as the director for service learning at the Staley School of Leadership Studies. Gott was nominated by Byron Williams.

Brandon Haddock was awarded the Putting Students First Award for Division of Student Life Staff for his commitment and service to the LGBT Resource Center. Haddock was nominated by Andy Thompson.

Thank you to all who took the time to nominate someone and congrats to all of our winners!