1. Kansas State University
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Engineering Ambassadors select new executive members

K-State Today

December 2, 2013

Engineering Ambassadors select new executive members

Submitted by Emma Brace

organization logo

New officers and executive members of Kansas State University Engineering Ambassadors have been selected for 2014. The mission of Engineering Ambassadors is to promote the engineering profession and to be a host for the Kansas State University College of Engineering.

Officers for 2014 were elected from within the 2013 executive members; new executive members for 2014 were selected from at-large members through an application and interview process. Executive members are responsible for giving weekly tours of the engineering complex to prospective students and families, and serve as committee chairs. 

The 2014 Engineering Ambassadors officers are:

Caitlin Beaty, president, junior, architectural engineering, Mitchell, S.D.; Connor Pemble, vice president, junior, mechanical engineering, Overland Park; Logan Pyle, treasurer, junior, chemical engineering, Shawnee; Breanna Robertson, secretary, junior, architectural engineering, Wichita; and Patrick Hawn, region head coordinator, junior, industrial engineering, Hutchinson. 

The new 2014 Engineering Ambassadors Executives are:

Larissa Dettmer, sophomore, industrial engineering, Kensington; David Ecklund, senior, civil engineering, Overland Park; Drew Ewing, sophomore, industrial engineering, Spring Hill; Jason Grossardt, sophomore, chemical engineering, Halstead; Austin James, junior, mechanical engineering, Leavenworth; Kevin Klein, sophomore, mechanical engineering, Lenexa; Carter Klise, junior, mechanical engineering, Berryton; Rachael Kolb, sophomore, electrical engineering, Overland Park; James Lawson, sophomore, computer engineering, Clearwater; Mike Linder, junior, electrical engineering, Lenexa; Elicia Loganbill, junior, industrial engineering, Berryton; Sam McConnell, sophomore, architectural engineering, Canyon, Texas; Sean Meier, junior, electrical engineering, Olathe; Jessica Nicholson, sophomore, industrial engineering, Garden City; and Andrew Robben, sophomore, mechanical engineering, Oakley.