1. K-State home
  2. »StrengthsQuest™
  3. »Champions

CliftonStrengths

Strengths Champions

What is a Strengths Champion? 

Strengths Champions are university faculty, staff, and administrators who are committed to integrating Strengths into the work they do to create positive learning environments for students as they develop their strengths. Based on the CliftonStrengths assessment and subsequent training, Strengths Champions work to understand their own Strengths and strive to integrate Strengths principles on campus. Strengths Champions help promote the Strengths culture that drives the increase of retention, engagement, and overall well-being of our students. Strengths Champions ensure continued sustainment of Strengths throughout their department/college and encourage other around them to take the CliftonStrengths Assessment. What are the requirements of being a Strengths Champion?

Requirements of Strengths Champions include:

  • Complete the CliftonStrengths Assessment, receiving your Top 5 Strengths.
  • Have passion for Strengths development and commitment to honor the true CliftonStrengths philosophy and framework.
  • Receive program supervisor approval.
  • Have capacity to champion Strengths work to ensure ongoing commitment for the program.

 

Champions- There is a website just for you for all activities used across campus and for champions to collaborate. If you would like access, please email strengths@ksu.edu

Here are our current champions!

Name

College/Department

Arin Dunn

adunn11@ksu.edu

K-State Athletics

Barbara Braga

bbraga@ksu.edu

Housing and Dining

Brooks Hetle

brookshetle@ksu.edu

Housing and Dining

Denise Simonds

telck@ksu.edu

Recreational Services

Emily Lehning

lehning@ksu.edu

New Student Services

Erin Yelland

erinyelland@ksu.edu

Family Studies and Human Services

Jana Thomas

janamthomas@ksu.edu

Graduate Masters Mass Communications

Jayna Ukrahenko

jaynau@ksu.edu

Recreational Services

Jessie Piper

jesslee@ksu.edu

Family Studies and Human Services

Kari Morgan

kmmorgan@ksu.edu

Family Studies and Human Services

Kellie Wilson

kelliewilson@ksu.edu

Human Capital Services

Kim Gross

kdgross@ksu.edu

K-State Athletics

Levi Esses

lesses@ksu.edu

New Student Services

Mandi McKinley

mandi@ksu.edu

Undergraduate Studies

Mary Kane

mrkane@ksu.edu

Academic Program AG

Mike Finnegan

mikefinn@ksu.edu

Leadership Studies

Rachel Garner

rachelgarner@ksu.edu

Student Financial Assistance

Rachel Ohmes

rjohmes@ksu.edu

Great Plains IDEA

Roberta Maldonado-Franzen

rfrazen@ksu.edu

Human Captial Services

Sadie Murren

smurren@ksu.edu

K-State Athletics

Sandy Klein

sandy@ksu.edu

Academic Programs AG

Sara Thurston

saratg@ksu.edu

International Programs

Shanna Legleiter

legleiters@ksu.edu

Human Captial Services

Shawna Jordan

jordan@ksu.edu

Human Ecology

Suzanne Porath

sporath@ksu.edu

Curriculum and Instruction