1. K-State home
  2. »Sigma Xi
  3. »Excellence in Secondary School Science Teaching

Sigma Xi

Excellence in Secondary School Science Teaching

The K-State Chapter of Sigma Xi has for many years given an annual award to two outstanding secondary school science teachers. One of the missions of Sigma Xi is supporting education, and we feel that recognizing excellence in secondary science teaching in our state is an important expression of this mission.

Download nomination form

Previous Recipients

1986David SampsonMarysville High School, Overland Park
1997Gina WhaleyJunction City High School
2000Chis HeraldEishenhower Middle School, Manhattan
2000Tatia SheltonRock Creek High School, St. George
2001Ted GeisertManhattan High School
2002J.D. HandAugusta High School
2002Elizabeth ParksBlue Valley High School, Overland Park
2003Tish SimpsonManhattan High School
2004Ernie BrownTrego Community High School, Wakeeney
2005Jan CyrBlue Valley North High School, Overland Park
2006Duke HarmonEishenhower Middle School, Manhattan
2007James EnnekikngSt. Thomas Aquinas High School, Overland Park
2007Laurie ClevengerMcLouth High School
2008Lyric CairnsSalina South High School
2013Jeff McFarlaneJ.C. Harmone High School, Kansas City
2014Miranda ForgeyHope Street Academy Charter High School, Topeka
2015Gabriel DaltonHighland Park High School, Topeka
2016Adam RobbMoundridge High School
2017Jenny GartnerLabette County High School, Altamont

Adam Robb

2016 Honoree

Adam Robb, Moundridge High School, Moundridge, KS


Gabriel Dalton and Jodi Reno

2015 Honorees

Gabriel Dalton, Highland Park High School, Topeka, KS

Jodi Reno, Central Middle School, Kansas City, KS