1. K-State home
  2. »Graduate School
  3. »About
  4. »Graduate School Staff

Graduate School

Graduate School
Kansas State University
113-119 Eisenhower Hall
1013 Mid-Campus Dr.
Manhattan KS 66506

785-532-6191
800-651-1816 (toll free)

785-532-2983 fax

grad@k-state.edu

Graduate School Staff

Fall 2020 Graduate School staff availability
As part of K-State's effort to mitigate the spread of COVID-19, most Graduate School staff members are working remotely some days each week and may have limited availability to be reached by phone on remote work dates. To facilitate efficient communication with our staff, view a printable list of specific staff with email contacts for different Graduate School operations.

Submission of Documents
It is imperative that all documents are submitted electronically, preferably using electronic forms (when available). Documents that cannot be submitted using electronic forms should be sent via email as PDF attachments to the appropriate degree analyst or to grad@ksu.edu.

Administration

shanklinCarol Shanklin Dean shanklin@ksu.edu
dissanayakeSunanda Dissanayake Associate Dean sunanda@ksu.edu

Admissions   

horanJoe Horan Graduate Admissions Coordinator jphoran@ksu.edu
baughmanTeresa BaughmanInternational Admissions Specialistbaughman@ksu.edu
eisenhutJulie EisenhutDomestic Admissions Specialisteisenhut@ksu.edu

Degree Analysts   

pfizenmaierAngie Pfizenmaier 

Lead Degree Analyst for:

College of Arts & Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
 

akt@ksu.edu

clarkJamie Clark 

Degree Analyst for:

College of Education
College of Health & Human Sciences

jamieclark@ksu.edu

wackerStephanie Wacker 

Degree Analyst for:

College of Agriculture
College of Architecture, Planning & Design
College of Business Administration
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering
Masters of Technology
Masters of Public Administration
Masters of Public Health
Masters of Fine Art 

swacker@ksu.edu

Support Staff 

brottCynthia BrottExecutive Assistantcdbrott@ksu.edu
timonTimon SmockOffice Specialist IIItmsmock@ksu.edu
millerMegan MillerStudent Success Coordinatormmmiller@ksu.edu
schlenderScott SchlenderAcademic Services Coordinatorscottsch@ksu.edu
audreyAudrey AyersProgram Coordinator for Ft. Leavenworthayersaudrey@ksu.edu

Student Staff

nathanNathan AstleGraduate Assistantnastle@ksu.edu
leahfieldsLeah FieldsGraduate Assistantleahmfields@ksu.edu
wassallMichaela WassallGraduate Assistantmkorte1@ksu.edu 
 Lanee ArmstrongUndergraduate student worker 
 Jailyn StewartUndergraduate student worker