1. K-State home
  2. »Graduate School
  3. »About
  4. »Graduate School Staff

Graduate School

Graduate School
Kansas State University
113-119 Eisenhower Hall
1013 Mid-Campus Dr.
Manhattan KS 66506

785-532-6191
800-651-1816 (toll free)

785-532-2983 fax

grad@k-state.edu

Graduate School Staff

Graduate School contact information during limited campus operations
In an effort to mitigate the spread of COVID-19, Kansas State University has moved to limited operations on campus through the end of the spring 2020 semester. The Graduate School office is physically closed, and the team members are working remotely. To facilitate efficient communication with our staff, view a printable list of specific staff with email contacts for different tasks/activities that relate to the Graduate School.

Submission of Documents
It is imperative that all documents are submitted electronically, preferably using electronic forms (when available). Documents that cannot be submitted using electronic forms should be sent via email as PDF attachments to the appropriate degree analyst or to grad@ksu.edu.

Administration

shanklinCarol Shanklin Dean shanklin@ksu.edu
dissanayakeSunanda Dissanayake Associate Dean sunanda@ksu.edu

Admissions   

horanJoe Horan Graduate Admissions Coordinator jphoran@ksu.edu
baughmanTeresa BaughmanInternational Admissions Specialistbaughman@ksu.edu
eisenhutJulie EisenhutDomestic Admissions Specialisteisenhut@ksu.edu

Degree Analysts   

pfizenmaierAngie Pfizenmaier 

Lead Degree Analyst

Works with programs in the Colleges of Arts & Sciences and
Veterinary Medicine
 

akt@ksu.edu

clarkJamie Clark 

Degree Analyst

Works with programs in the Colleges of Education and Health & Human Sciences

jamieclark@ksu.edu

wackerStephanie Wacker 

Degree Analyst

Works with programs in the Colleges of Agriculture;
Architecture, Planning & Design; Business Administration;
Engineering; and Masters programs in Technology;
Public Administration; Public Health;
and Fine Art 

swacker@ksu.edu

Support Staff 

brottCynthia BrottExecutive Assistantcdbrott@ksu.edu
 Timon SmockOffice Specialist IIItmsmock@ksu.edu;
millerMegan MillerStudent Success Coordinatormmmiller@ksu.edu
schlenderScott SchlenderAcademic Services Coordinatorscottsch@ksu.edu
audreyAudrey AyersProgram Coordinator for Ft. Leavenworthayersaudrey@ksu.edu

Student Staff

nathanNathan AstleGraduate Assistantnastle@ksu.edu
claudiaClaudia TedoniGraduate Assistantgdschgra@ksu.edu
PataleeM.A.B. PataleeGraduate Assistantgdschgra@ksu.edu
korteMichaela WassallGraduate Assistantmkorte1@ksu.edu 
 Lanee AndersonStudent Employeelrarmstr@ksu.edu
 Jailyn StewartStudent Employeejailynkay13@ksu.edu