Student Organizations

  1. K-State home
  2. »Chimes Junior Honor Society
  3. »Members 2020-2021

Chimes Junior Honorary Society

Chimes Junior Honorary

Center for Student Involvement
114 K-State Student Union
918 N M.L.K. Jr. Dr.
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Follow us on Twitter: @kstatechimes

Follow us on Instagram: @kstatechimes

Find us on Facebook!

Members 2020-2021

Cody BallouCaroline GatschetCaitlin Riordan
Britta BeesleyChase GigstadPeter Sears
Tyler BlochlingerAngela GuiebMarone Shimekt
Jackson BoyleJayden HannaSydney Sprague
Presley ChanIsaac HarndenShymel Townes
Cadence CiesielskiKaitlin HiestandNathan Vontz
Jordan CutsingerMia KossoverKelsey Warren
Brittney EllermanTracy NeisJackson Willis
Cassidy FinleyMackenzie Porter 
Evan FoxMichael Porter 


Executive Committee

President – Kelsey Warren

Vice President – Cade Ciesielski

Treasurer – Isaac Harden

Director of Public Relations – Caroline Gatschet

Directors of Service – Mackenzie Porter and Tracy Neis

Director of Selections – Cody Ballou

Directors of Events – Cassidy Finley and Jayden Hanna

Director of Leadership – Michael Porter

Director of Scholarship – Chase Gigstad


Committee Assignments

Service Committee

  • Angela Guieb
  • Caitlin Riordan
  • Evan Fox
  • Jackson Willis
  • Michael Porter
  • Shymel Townes

Selections Committee

  • Britta Beesley
  • Cade Ciesielski
  • Chase Gigstad
  • Jackson Boyle
  • Kaitlin Hiestand
  • Nathan Vontz
  • Sydney Sprague

Events Committee

  • Brittney Ellerman
  • Jordan Cutsinger
  • Mia Kossover
  • Peter Sears
  • Presley Chan
  • Tyler Blochlinger


Grant Hill

2020-21 Chimes Junior Honorary 

Twenty-eight students at Kansas State University were named members of Chimes, K-State’s junior honorary, for the academic year of 2020-2021.

Chimes members are chosen on the basis of a 3.0 grade point average, and past contributions of scholarship, leadership and service to their fellow students at K-State and their community. Chimes activities include selecting and facilitating the K-State Family of the Year and participating in monthly service projects in Manhattan and selected communities.

The following students, all who will be in their third-year at K-State in the 2020-2021 academic year, are members of Chimes; included are majors and hometowns.

Jordan Cutsinger, interior architecture & industrial design, El Dorado; Tracy Neis, agricultural economics, Eudora; Brittney Ellerman, athletic training, Garden City.

From Greater Kansas City: Sydney Sprague, human development and family science, Kansas City; Michael Porter, political science, Leawood; Marone Shimekt, management, Lenexa; Chase Gigstad, dietetics, Olathe; Angela Guieb, mechanical engineering, Isaac Harnden, management and pre-law, and Peter Sears, history and anthropology, all from Overland Park.

Tyler Blochlinger, business administration, Gypsum; Evan Fox, business administration, Holton; Britta Beesley, personal financial planning, Hugoton; Cody Ballou, political science, and Jackson Boyle, business administration, both from Manhattan; Nathan Vontz, computer engineering, McPherson; Cassidy Finley, hospitality management, and Mackenzie Porter, life sciences, both from Moundridge; Jayden Hanna, animal sciences and industry, Richfield; Kelsey Warren, biomedical engineering, St. George; Jackson Willis, political science, Tonganoxie; Caroline Gatschet, animal sciences and industry, and pre-veterinary medicine, and Kaitlin Hiestand, business administration, both from Topeka; Cadence Ciesielski, philosophy and Spanish, Valley Center.

From Wichita: Caitlin Riordan, political science; Mia Kossover, sociology; Presley Chan, mechanical engineering; and Shymel Townes, agricultural economics.

Previous classes