Student Organizations

  1. K-State home
  2. »Chimes Junior Honor Society
  3. »Members 2018-2019

Chimes Junior Honorary Society

Chimes Junior Honorary

Center for Student Involvement
114 K-State Student Union
918 N M.L.K. Jr. Dr.
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Follow us on Twitter: @kstatechimes

Follow us on Instagram: @kstatechimes

Find us on Facebook!

Members 2018-2019



Whitney Gutsch

Vice President 

Delaney Keeler


Micah Meyer



Social Events ChairBrock BrethourPublic Relations ChairAnnaka Applequest
Community Service Chair(s)Maddy Rao Events/Selections Chair(s)

Alexis Cherry

Nolan Milleson



Annaka Applequist

Shannon Bellamy

Avery Bolar

Brock Brethour

Alexis Cherry

Amanda Coatney

Annie Dillon

Dene Dryden

Whitney Gutsch

Delaney Keeler

Gabrielle Kohnle

Myah Lewis

Micah Meyer

Nolan Milleson

Abby Mitchell

Cameron Parr

Elizabeth Patton

Ashley Pringle

Jansynn Radford

Maddy Rao

Julia Reisert

Hailey Robinson

Leah Russell

Jason Searl

Megan Stoa

McKenzie Weien


Mindy Weixelman and Ellen Clayton

2018-19 Chimes Junior Honorary 

Kansas State University's junior honorary, Chimes, has selected members for the 2018-2019 school year.

Scholarship, leadership and service are emphasized in the Chimes program. All members pledge to lead with knowledge, follow with intelligence and ever strive for the worthwhile in life. To be considered for membership in Chimes, students must have at least a 3.0 grade point average and have demonstrated service and leadership to their fellow students at Kansas State University.

Each month, Chimes members participate in a service project in the Manhattan community or surrounding areas. The largest project of Chimes is selecting the university's Family of the Year. The winning family is honored at Family Day in the fall.

The following students, who will be juniors in the 2018-2019 school year, are new members of Chimes:

Hailey Robinson, accounting, Auburn; Cameron Parr, finance, Benton; Micah Meyer, biochemistry, Bern.

From Greater Kansas City: Leah Russell, horticulture-landscape design, Gardner; Brock Brethour, microbiology, Lenexa; Gabrielle Kohnle, kinesiology, Olathe; Emily Ball, chemical engineering, and Abby Mitchell, food science and global food systems leadership, both from Overland Park; Avery Bolar, finance, Prairie Village; and Annie Dillon, microbiology, Shawnee.

Annaka Applequist, kinesiology, Hays; Whitney Gutsch, biological systems engineering, Herington; Shannon Bellamy, biological systems engineering, and Alexis Cherry, accounting, both from Hutchinson; Paige Dacus, nutrition and health, and pre-physician's assistant, Junction City; Amanda Coatney, food science, and Elizabeth Patton, philosophy, both from Lawrence; Myah Lewis, marketing, Manhattan; Nolan Milleson, electrical engineering, McPherson; McKenzie Weien, apparel marketing, Ottawa; Dene Dryden, English, Palco; Hannah Caswell, music education, Salina; Jason Searl, chemical engineering, Wichita; and Ashley Pringle, communication sciences and disorders, Yates Center.

From out of state: Megan Stoa, communications sciences and disorders, Scottsdale, Arizona; Delaney Keeler, animal sciences and industry, Colorado Springs, Colorado; Julia Reisert, kinesiology, Danbury, Connecticut; and Jansynn Radford, life science, and Maddy Rao, animal sciences and industry, both from Lee's Summit, Missouri.

Previous classes