1. K-State home
  2. ยปSGA

Student Governing Association

SGA general election starts Tuesday

The general election of the Student Governing Association starts today to determine leadership roles across campus. These offices voted on are student body president and vice president, Union Governing Board, Student Publications board of directors, Student Senate and college councils. Students may write in candidates for all offices except student body president and vice president.

Online voting polls will open at noon today and close at 6 p.m. Wednesday, March 2.

Voting booths will be open from noon to 3 p.m. today and 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Wednesday, March 2, on the upper terrace of Bosco Student Plaza.

Results of the general election will be published around 7 p.m. Wednesday, March 2, on the K-State SGA Elections website.

Recording of Senate Meeting on February 18, 2016